We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My wife and I were traveling from Iowa to South Dakota for a funeral. Albert Lea was about halfway so we stopped at the Comfort Inn. We were first impressed by the friendly and efficient young woman who checked us in. Then we were impressed by the spacious, clean and comfortable room. We had a very relaxing evening reading in the comfortable chair, and we slept wonderfully. The morning breakfast was also very good. All in all we felt that we had had a little vacation on an otherwise not-so-fun trip. The motel is easy to get to from the Interstate, yet we didn't feel as if we were next to a busy highway. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayt0np
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 291 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

The beds were excellent! You even got a choice between hard or soft pillows!!! We got a good night's sleep. You had a friendly breakfast staff and the food was good. The signs at the entrance of the hotel could have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We checked in on Friday 7/26/13.Very nice clean hotel and rooms. Our bathroom door sticks room 203. Our room had a nice over-stuffed chair but you could not sit in this chair AND VIEW the TV. I wish the chair would have been in the floor lamp area so I could take advantage of that comfortable chair AND WATCH TV. After we checked in the KIDS(teen age boys) started to arrive. LOTS OF KIDS TWO baseball teams. Kids racing around and leaving 'BULLS-EYE' candy wrappers from the front desk everywhere. We left the hotel for dinner and returned for an evening swim. NO WAY!!!! Was that going to happen THE ENTIRE POOL AND ROOM was full of screaming boys and their couple of chaperons. The chaperons had tables of snacks and the entire pool, sauna and room was the TEAMS ONLY space. We as hotel guests could not use the pool for a relaxing dip so we went back to our room. The next morning hotels breakfast would like to have yogurt in vanilla or lemon NOT ONLY AVAILABLE flavor Raspberry with SEEDS YUCK....

Room Tip: When making a RSVP ask if they have scheduled teams staying.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeep057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great food for breakfast , Kim was great. This was an emergency stop for us due to weather with our puppy, Jose at the front desk was excellent. This was a real lifesaver. And our room smelled wonderful! Thank you comfort inn albert Lea!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

What made our time at this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great and Dorene was the best! The hotel was easily accessible from the highway. We found nothing to complain about and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Weather too cold, roads too slippery, too many cars in the ditch. Stopped at the Comfort Inn in Albert Lea MN. Had the most comfortable bed we'd slept in our entire trip. Breakfast attendant, Doreen, was a delight, very cheerful and helpful. Hotel is also located near a gas station and a restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Friendly staff good breakfast always stay there for news years heve always have a great visit breakfast should be more kid friendly on week ends when kids stay with family like fruit loops. Breakfast aera should have a partion from the cold air in winter time

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms all with frig & microwave
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
311 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 810 Happy Trails Ln, Albert Lea, MN 56007-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range: $95 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albert Lea
Albert Lea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing