We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stopped here during a snowstorm on our way to South Dakota. Jose, at the front desk, was very friendly and helpful. The hotel looks very nice, like it was recently renovated. It smelled really good when we walked in, too. The room was very clean and spacious. Nothing fancy or over the top, but it was perfect for the price. We went swimming and the pool area was in good condition and very clean. We also ended up needing late check-out, and whoever was working the front desk in the morning was happy to accomodate us. Also, the continental breakfast was great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmr321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    73
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
91
70
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stopped here on a roadtrip, and I was very impressed with my experience. The woman at the front desk (Paula, maybe, I don't remember) was super nice and helpful, along with the rest of the staff we encountered. After we checked-in and made it up to our rooms, the lady at the front desk called to make sure everything was ok with the room. None of the other hotels we stopped at did that. The hotel/rooms looked new, and were clean. Continental breakfast was pretty good too. This was by far the best hotel we stopped at on our cross country roadtrip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCourtney125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent one night here and did not have a very good stay. The location of the motel was very easy to find off the interstate. The motel is placed next to a travel center and trucks were parked back of motel overnight, about 25 feet from your window and had to listen to them run all night. Don’t know if the interstate side is any better, but request to stay there. When we opened the door to the non-smoking room there was an over powering smell of room deodorizer in the room, had to open and leave the window open for a long time to clear the room, someone must have been smoking in there. The room showed wear, the walls had black marks on them, the wall paper was torn in places and the carpet looked dirty in spots. The bed was not very comfortable. The bathroom and shower were clean. The breakfast at the motel was good and the breakfast area was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information about restaurants in town and other information. You get 10% off your meal at travel center if you show the motel key. It looks like a working man’s motel by the people staying there; I would say it is a good motel for men who are working in the area. The price was ok, but not great. We should have asked for different room, we do not plan to stay there again.
Room Tip: Bring ear plugs

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JESmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

From the time we walked in til the time we checked out every person we talked to was polite and very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and thats saying alot because my girlfriend is a germiphobe. So we will deffinatly stay there again. And the fresh waffles in the morning were awesome!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Our stay here was great. The location is just off I-35 and next to a large truck stop which offers a nice variety of food and meal choices. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This property appears to be newer. The breakfast was ample with several hot and cold choices. In fact the breakfast was probably one of the most generous that we've found. We would recommend thus Quality Inn to others.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth,mn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Albert Lea, MN for a wedding. Our room was ready when we got there, so we were able to get ready for the wedding in comfort. The room was clean and well stocked with coffee and bathroom supplies. The flat screen TV is always appreciated.

We love the breakfasts at Comfort Inns and this location was extra special, offering biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and bacon, in addition to waffles and all of the normal continental breakfast choices.

The free computers and Internet hookup allowed us to keep up with emails and news from home.

Finally, the staff was warm and welcoming. Pauline checked us in and made us feel like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were impressed by the kind staff and the comfortable, clean and quiet room. We had the suite and enjoyed the nice jacuzzi tub. Beautiful room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albert Lea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albert Lea
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Albert Lea - I-35
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Albert Lea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Albert Lea
14.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
17.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 810 Happy Trails Ln, Albert Lea, MN 56007-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Albert Lea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Albert Lea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albert Lea
Albert Lea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing