We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Resort Up North”

Crow Wing Crest Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crow Wing Crest Lodge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Resort Up North”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I've been vacationing at Crow Wing Crest for over 30 years. The cabins are comfortable, Kim and John are friendly and responsive, the lake is perfect for swimming and fishing, and the Heartland Trail is close by for biking and Rollerblading. And is there anything better than going to sleep to the sounds of loons calling on the lake!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPokela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anoka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have been going to CWC for 3 years, and it is wonderful every year! Cabin 6 is fantastic! Great fishing for kids and adults, a quiet morning on the lodge deck, swimming out to the floating dock, or CWC bingo, always a fun time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiV78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, S.D.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

we have had numerous vacations there with the whole family. it is a must for us and our kids now are coming on there own with their kids great week every year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I've been to Crow Wing Crest 24 times now and I have no plans of stopping any time soon. Every summer the Pokelas of the upper-Midwest gather here for the beautiful lake and campfires. Kim and John (who run the resort) have been consistently wonderful to us and it's pretty stellar that they can put up a 50+ person crew every summer with no complaints!

By far my favorite vacation-spot, enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayajamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akeley
7.9 mi away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#2 of 7 in Walker
398 reviews
7.6 mi away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#3 of 7 in Walker
61 reviews
7.8 mi away
Country Inn Walker
Country Inn Walker
#1 of 7 in Walker
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#5 of 7 in Walker
26 reviews
17.8 mi away
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
Mississippi Headwaters Hostel
#2 of 2 in Lake Itasca
5 reviews
17.3 mi away
Super 8 Park Rapids
Super 8 Park Rapids
#3 of 8 in Park Rapids
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crow Wing Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crow Wing Crest Lodge

Property: Crow Wing Crest Lodge
Address: 31159 County 23, 11th Crow Wing Lake, Akeley, MN 56433-8245
Location: United States > Minnesota > Akeley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Akeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crow Wing Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 19 cabins, 2 campsites and an historic lodge (built in 1898), Crow Wing Crest Lodge is a traditional three season resort catering to family vacations in the northwoods of Minnesota. On crystal clear 11th Crow Wing Lake, the fishin' is fun, the big sandy beach and scheduled activities like Bingo, craft hour, pool table tournament and sand castle contest are a big hit with kids. Unique amenities: on-site massage, reflexology, lakeside sauna, aromatherapy class, drum circles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Crow Wing Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing