We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Beaten Path, but Worth the Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I recently visited Yarrow Golf and Conference Center and was very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I went for a brief golf holiday. The bottom line is that we would definitely go back. The golf course is challenging, to say the least and very well maintained. The room needs some refurbishing, but comfy nonetheless. The breakfast ,included in your room charge, was excellent. In the evening, however, the only place to eat was the pub. The menu was limited, but the food was tasty and the chef bent over backwards to accommodate my wife's strict diet. The staff was quite friendly, which made it even more enjoyable. All in all, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The cottages looked quite nice- only three units in each cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night in one of the cottages and golfed the next day. The golf course was beautful and the room very comfortable. The full breakfast that was included was good. The only complaint is that the restaurant only serves mainly sandwiches, so if you want something more, you have to drive aways.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Guys stayed few nights. Package include 3 rounds (2 at nearby courses) & breakfast each morning. Room wasn't anything to write home about but grounds around it where absolutely beautiful!!! Breakfast was good each morning also.

Room Tip: We liked lower level near greens (once in while took walked & watched other golfers come in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvscigars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Yarrow Golf Resort. Each summer we take a short holiday and usually stay at a golf resort. My husband golfs and I just go along for the enjoyment of the beautiful landscaped courses. This year we found Yarrow listed in a Michigan golf magazine and I emailed to find out more. I cannot express how quick and efficient the response was. Kelli Wawzysko is not only the golf coordinator but truly an ambassador for the resort. We stayed at the "Forget me Not" cottage and it is very well named. This cottage is part of 3 suites that come with a king bed, sitting area, fridge, microwave and most important your very own screened in porch. They also have a great wrap around front porch that includes two rocking chairs. We stayed in unit 43 which I think is likely the best room at the resort. It overlooks the 9th hole so when you are not golfing you can watch others .This cottage is separate from the main lodge which gives you privacy and beautiful surroundings. The course was excellent, well maintained, scenic but challenging with narrow fairways and lots of ponds, bunkers and trees. Watch the poison ivy in the woods! The staff are all very personable and appreciate visitors. The golf professional, Mac Averitt was very helpful and welcoming.
The only drawback to this resort is the lack of a place to have a meal. The breakfast is excellent with lots of choices and fresh everyday but after that the meals are a disappointment. The pub menu really needs to be revamped to accommodate those people staying at the resort. The food is ok if you are just stopping for a sandwich and a beer after a round of golf but when you are staying there the menu is drab and lacks substance. They have a captive audience, as the resort is miles from the nearest town so with a little imagination and a trained chef they could become a destination for food not just golf and accommodations. We had an amazing three days and will make sure to tell everyone about our stay. The prices for golf and accommodations cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Room 43! Great view of the 9th hole and you cannot beat the private screened porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainenor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great golf trip and one night getaway with my wife, breakfast was good, golf was great! We stayed in a cottage it was clean and had everything we needed.. Golf pro shop provided great tee times, the course was in great shape

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful secluded resort, rustic, clean rooms, nice comfortable queen beds, quiet and inviting. Kind of buggy in the woods as it was a very rainy, humid time that we went the end of June. My only complaint would be there is absolutely nothing to do here other than golfing. No pool or spa, no game room, nothing other than to leave the resort and go to Firekeepers Casino or into a nearby town. As it rained all day one of our days there, it was really boring and we sat in the room and read as the rooms in the lodge with comfy chairs were reserved by groups. I would go again for the gorgeous, well maintained golf course, but would not go in June again as it has rained the last two years at the same time. Buffet breakfast was GREAT! Dinners in the pub are very casual, mainly sandwiches and salads, no entrees.

Room Tip: A group of 8 or so could get a private cottage which would be nice. Otherwise, all lodge rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisG415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Mancation Golf trip here, prices were great for the golfing experience. Beatiful course, food was good, service was great. Rooms we stayed in were clean and cozy. Would recommned anyone that gets a chance to come stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
352 reviews
16.4 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
473 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Radisson Plaza Hotel at Kalamazoo Center
18.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Plainwell
92 reviews
13.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort

Address: 10499 N 48th St, Augusta, MI 49012-9500
Location: United States > Michigan > Kalamazoo County > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name resonates in the hearts of golfers around the world, Augusta. Where the passion is golf, the scenery magnificent, and the experience unforgettable. Come experience Yarrow, our little slice of world-class golf in Augusta, Michigan. At Yarrow Golf and Conference Resort, you’ll experience everything that our neighbors to the North have to offer and more: flawless tree-lined fairways, manicured bent grass greens, mouthwatering cuisine, cozy hotel accommodations and uncompromising Yarrow hospitality. And we’re not so far away from civilization that you have to beat a path to our door. We’re much closer to all the larger metro areas -- Detroit, Chicago, Cincinnati and Indianapolis – and just minutes from the vibrant communities of Kalamazoo and Battle Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarrow Golf And Conference Resort
Yarrow Golf Hotel Augusta
Yarrow Golf & Conference Resort Michigan/Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing