We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Nearby Hotels
$116
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
251
78
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
78
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor poolpicnic tablessausagewaffleschoice hotelsfree breakfastroom was cleanconference roomwe've stayedthe breakfast arearecommend this hotela great staystaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againpistons gameabove average
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 346 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were visiting for a soccer tournament and found our room very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average for a hotel, but well staffed and presentable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallactica24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to say you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We host many sports teams that visit our area and we are glad that you chose to stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We went to see a game at the Palace and were impressed with the lobby and openness of the facility. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was decent. The front desk person knew we were leaving early for a long drive and gave us each a bottle of water for the road. It is a little tricky to find the entrance road-it is the street immediately south of the McDonald's. It was a fair price for a good room. It is worth finding the access road!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank-you for your kind words! I'm glad we were able to provide you with a clean, comortable room and that we took care of your needs before your long journey. Great tip for future guests looking for the entrance way by McDonalds, it is definitely a key landmark in locating our hotel. Come back for a visit next time you come to the area for a Palace event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness and the proximity to Great Lakes Crossing which was the point of our visit to Michigan. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very polite and courteous. We did not partake of the free breakfast so cannot comment on that. They have free wi-fi and we used the computer and had to print out some maps. We won't hesitate to stay here again when in Auburn Hills.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andriana42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank-you for taking your time to share your thoughts on our property. It is always nice to share with my team when guests such as yourself recognize their efforts in providing a clean, comfortable stay and their sincerity in their desire to serve. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Auburn Hills!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late on Saturday, and our reservation was taken in error. The manager quickly found us another room, and gave us a second room for free.

Then the next morning, I was at a swim meet with my youngest son and the event was moving along quicker than expected. My wife and other children were not going to make it, because the cab wasn't going to be able to pick them up timely.

The manager volunteered to drive my family to the meet (about 2 miles away), since the cab was not going to make it timely.

We will always stay at the Quality Inn in Auburn Hills, MI!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank-you for your kind words for both the property and our leadership team. We always make an effort to try and "make things right" for our guests if any issues arise and it is nice to be recognized. Glad we could help you out in a pinch when your transportation needs weren't able to be met and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I am not sure what people come to Auburn Hills to do and based on the lack of high end lodging and eating establishments, the answer may be "not much." Among the mediocre choices for lodging, The Quality Inn apparently is one of the better choices. Average by national standards, it appears to be a standout locally. Certainly the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a cut above most budget chains. The property was clean and well kept. Our only complaint was that we were in an adjoining room with a door which allowed us to hear everything going on in the adjacent room. This isn't a problem unique to this property as we've encountered this at high end hotels, too. The take-away is to always request a non-adjoining room, which we failed to do!

Room Tip: Always request a non-adjoining room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. Recognizing that our beds are comfortable and that we offer a great breakfast are two areas we continue to focus on. You are absolutely correct - please anytime you are coming back to the area and have any special requests do not hesitate to reach out to us and we will try our best to honor them. Hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews