We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and hotel”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was okay and the breakfast staff were very accomodating. I would highly recommend this Quality Inn and feel it is much nicer than most of the Quality Inns I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandparentsof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We definitely pride ourselves on providing quality, clean rooms with comfortable beds. We appreciate you staying our Quality Inn and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    65
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
124
81
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntley, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

At $90 a night the price was 1/3 the cost of similar hotels in Auburn Hills and the place is high quality and well maintained. Location was fine near The Palace and Oakland University. It was a family visit for the Thanksgiving Holiday and having a comfortable room made it great. Friday night every room was booked. Quiet all nights we were there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank-you for sharing your holiday stay with us. We appreciate the kind words regarding both the product we offer and how we maintain it. Our goal is to provide a great value to our guests every time. We were glad you were able to stay with us. Hope to see you the next time your travels bring you into town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Finally we've found a hotel in this area thats well worth staying there. We visited for the shopping in the area & have always drove a distance. This place was great! Room was clean, great soft bedding. Well-appointed bathroom, good shower. Wonderful breakfast with a friendly attendant who actually attended! She was chatty & efficient, cleared dishes as we were done. Real gratefruit sections! Keira on the Desk suggested a fabulous restaurant in the area - she mentioned a 10% discount with the hotel key but we rec'd free desserts instead! Can't beat that! One tiny suggestion. Please cut back drastically on whatever odourizer is dispensed in the hallway in the morning. Too strong!! Thank you, we will be back!

Room Tip: Our suite had a king bed, faced the back space - was quiet,even though near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank-you for your kind words regarding your stay. During our recent renovation we focused on providing clean, comfortable beds and a great bathroom area to get ready for your day ahead. We definitely have a very complete breakfast and I will share with both our breakfast attendant and our front desk how much you appreciated their efforts to make you stay more enjoyable. Glad you were able to find a local hotel that met your needs. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. I really liked how the toilet and shower are separate from the sink. I traveled with my Mom and two sisters and we could get ready quickly as a result. The staff were VERY nice and accomodating. We felt welcome and important. The breakfast was good as well. The young lady taking care of the breakfast area was extremely pleasant and helpful. I even tipped her because she deserved it. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank-you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you were able to utilize the separate shower area to be more efficient during your stay. We are very focused on providing the best guest experience possible and that starts by giving genuine friendly service. I will definitely share your comments with the staff. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Judging solely on the basis of service and price, The Quality Inn Auburn Hills in above average. Everyone is extremely friendly, helpful, and here to serve. Quality Inn provides a free breakfast, which is mostly made up of starches: waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, gravy and biscuits. They also have boiled eggs and fruit. The hallway floor baseboards were being repaired and housekeeping allowed debris to stay in the floor overnight. I consider this a management issue. A manager should have ensured it was vacuumed. We paid $89 for a night's stay, which overall was a good value. The key: service is everything!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vswartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
I want to thank-you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide excellent customer service combined with a quality product. I must apologize, although we are doing some minor work to upgrade our product, we have been working with our staff to keep minimal the effect on our guest's experience. Hope to see you the next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights (Nov 15-16) and 1st night was a disaster. An out-of-control girls sport team checked in after 10 pm was placed on our floor and they kept running between rooms, yelling and laughing well into the early morning hours. After having to call down twice, staff had the team coach deal with the disturbance and it took until close to 4:00 am for the noise to stop. The group checked out the next morning, and as we had already prepaid we stayed the second night. Got a lot of apologies and excuses from front staff for losing a night of sleep, but in the future if you want repeat customers at this Quality Inn reimburse unhappy customers. Hotel should also install new room doors, you can see the light of day around the door and can hear people in the hall like they were standing in your room.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank-you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am extremely sorry that you had to experience the noise concerns during your stay. We have taken steps to provide additional training with our staff regarding not only groups, but providing proper room blocking to ensure this is limited in the future. We appreciate that you took the time to notify us of these issues. I hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you as this is certainly not up to our standards and we have taken your recommendations to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff was friendly and professional. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, and there were hot drinks and fruit available throughout the day. I would definitely book here again. Considering the price of the room and the comparable options, I was very pleased with the overall value.

Room Tip: We had the queen suite, and it worked well for a girls getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you were able to enjoy your getaway with a clean room and our hot and cold breakfast offerings. I will share with the staff that you found them to be both friendly and professional. We are very proud to offer a great product, excellent service, and an outstanding value. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Property: Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Address: 1461 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing