We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here while down to see a Pistons game. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was in a safe and convenient area. Twice we noticed a local police car patrolling the parking lot which made us happy. We will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We appreciate your recent review. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean, comfortable room with friendly service. Hope you enjoyed your trip into town and the Pistons game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    65
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
124
81
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I haven't stayed at a QI for years, after a grim experience back in the 80s in CT, so I didn't have high expectations. The first problem is finding the hotel, as it's tucked behind a grim looking Macdonalds, and not easily seen from the road. It's behind a derelict restaurant too.
Once you get there, the reception area is above average, and staff efficient and friendly. Fresh cookies on the counter when I arrived. My room was on the ground floor and was large and clean with comfortable bed, large TV, fridge, a good desk to work at, with good lighting and no fewer than 6 power sockets, which is just what you need when travelling on business.
Shower was above average, powerful and with various settings on the head.
WiFi was excellent throughout my stay, and I used it a lot. I'm using it now.
Breakfast was above average, with hot food that was actually cooked (browned sausage and omelette) fresh fruit and prepared pink grapefruit, waffles, and the usual toast, cereals and so on. Excellent service both days, with supplies topped up, regular cleaning, and even someone auditing the breakfast room this morning.
There's nowhere to eat within walking distance, so you need to get the car out for food, but apart from that, it was a very pleasant stay, and I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor facing the pool, and it was quiet enough, and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank-you for your response. We definitely appreciate you noticing the renovations on our guestrooms - including the refrigerator, enlarged desk space, and even the additional power sockets...we definitely had the traveler in mind when updating. Glad you were able to take advantage of them and look forward to seeing you on your next trip into town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, very clean and comfortable, very good price with a complimentary breakfast , very nice and helpful staff, near to shopping centres. Everything was great and thank you for the lovely staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue58747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank-you for your kind words regarding your recent stay. I'm glad we could provide a great value and give you helpful service to make your stay enjoyable. We would be glad to welcome you again if your travels come to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am a Choice Privileges Elite Platinum member and don't usually seek out Quality Inns (I prefer Comfort Inns and Suites). But, I must say that the reviews for this property were right on the mark. My wife and I were attending the Rod Stewart concert at the Palace at Auburn Hills, and the location of this hotel was ideal. Check-in and check-out were swift and the staff was very friendly. A good overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to share your recent experience at our property. We take every opportunity to serve guests - both business and leisure. Hope you enjoyed the concert and can make it back to Auburn Hills in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Oaks, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff were personable and helpful. The ground floor double room was clean, updated and attractive. The hotel location is great, convenient to Oakland University, great restaurants, fast food, shops, etc.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank o2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy D, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank-you for your feedback. We appreciate that you recognized the updates we made to our facilities and the cleanliness we provide in taking care of each guestroom. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We spent our Canadian Thanksgiving weekend in this part of Michigan and found this hotel to be extremely conducive to our stay. The staff in general were very kind, friendly, welcoming and helpful. In particular I commend Andrea at the front desk who was very helpful with our local travel and shopping routes; she had a welcoming appraoch that immediately made us want to choose this hotel. Allison in the breakfast room on these dates was just a great person to meet in the morning - very warm , friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the facilities and rooms and the breakfasts set us for the day. A great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 631budgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank-you for your kind comments regarding your stay. I will be sure to share with Alison, Andrea, and the rest of the staff that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcomed while at our hotel. We will look forward to your next trip to Michigan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I were looking to get away for a night. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just a CLEAN, quiet, comfortable place to stay. This met all of those requirements! We got a great rate on our room by booking directly through the Quality Inn website more than 3 days in advance. We paid less than $55 for the room, but it would have been worth twice that. The front desk staff was very friendly when we arrived and asked us which floor we would like to stay on. We stayed in a King room in the 3rd floor and it was very comfortable and quiet.
We stayed in room 306, which was right in the middle of the 3rd floor. The view of the Roadway Inn wasn't great, but nothing shutting the curtains didn't fix. This location was clean and quiet.
We will be back for sure!!

Room Tip: Room 306 was very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We appreciate the feedback you provided us regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide a great value while not sacrificing anything for the guest experience. Glad you enjoyed it and hope you can come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Property: Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Address: 1461 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing