We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Especially for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Whereby most of the hotels in this area are charging over $100 a night and this one charged $90, I'd recommend for price. However, more was that you received that competitive price with a facility that was in great condition, a great breakfast, with staff that really paid attention to the the breafast area, (very rare), a solid check-in process, and a clean, nice pool area. This gets all my stars. We've stayed at the Hilton down the road, nice place, but paid signficantly more. The Holiday Inn Express in the parking lot of Great Lakes Crossing is nice, but they are charging what is now a ridiculous premium in price. This isn't a "typical" Quality Inn in terms of facilities. Very nice and is only a five minute drive down the road from Great Lakes and that general shopping hub.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careful_consumer_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank-you so much for sharing your thoughts on our property. We appreciate that you took the time to recognize that we try to not just provide a great product, but provide the services to make your stay complete! Hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

We randomly chose this hotel, due to low price, great reviews, and close distance to DTE. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. It was quite a pleasant experience. We would most definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying overnight for a show at DTE. It was easy to find and only about 15 minutes away from the venue. The free breakfast was really nice, plenty of choices, clean area, and yet another friendly employee!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vizquel13fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank your review on your recent stay with us! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests and are very happy you had a chance to experience our complimentary breakfast. Look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Booked a room at this Quality Inn based on the reviews of fellow TA reviewers and we were
not disappointed. Rooms were comfortable and clean and all of the staff were not only
helpful, they were aware of their TA ranking and wanted to make sure they maintained it.
One of my children had some of their toiletries confiscated at the airport and the front desk staff
was able to provide incidentals as we prepared for a family event. Allison takes care of the
breakfast service and is an excellent rep for the hotel. This quote seems to embody the attitude of the entire staff, " I may be the last person that a guest sees and so I want to make sure
that they leave with a good impression of our hotel. We are number one in Auburn Hills!"
Note to management, business cards for your long serving front desk staff would be nice so
that they can be accuratedly complimented by guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAfanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to recognize our staff and the service they strive to offer. We do take great pride in providing excellent service. Great idea on providing business cards for our associates. We are certainly proud of their efforts. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We picked this hotel based on the good reviews and we were very pleased. The front desk was very accommodating (Christian and Miranda), the young lady staffing the breakfast room (Alison) was efficient and cheery even at 6:30 am! The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. We are planning another trip to the area in October and now we know where to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62MSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property and recognizing some of the staff members that made an impact on you. We look forward to your visit in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, very clean and well appointed room. Breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed grabbing a cookie and some coffee before turning in late that night. Enjoyed getting a free paper. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property and recognize some of the amenities we still like to offer such as the cookies and complimentary newspapers. We will look forward to seeing you again on future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a very reasonable priced hotel.

Recently updated, the rooms were clean and comfortable with very high ceilings. Cleaning staff were present for most of the day so this is not just a super fast turn over job in the mornings, I saw lots of bedding going off to the laundry, I think that's a good sign.

Friendliest hotel staff I have ever met. I don't know how they do it, but everyone was friendly, not fake corporate friendly, just normal friendly. I thought they were great.

Breakfast was very good by standard breakfast buffet standards. Nothing over the top, but good presentation and the breakfast room was kept clean.

Loved the pool. It's sort of back in it's own park like setting. It runs away from the hotel so the deeper end is not near any rooms (it's not parallel to the hotel).

We met friends who were in town for the same concert and they paid $110 that night for a room they were unhappy with, we paid $69 for this one. Great deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowTheMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K, General Manager at Quality Inn Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank-you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very proud that we have a staff that takes their jobs professionally and with a sincere desire to make sure every guest has a good experience. We hope to see you next time your in town for a concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

These folks bend over backwards to make sure everything is right.
The breakfast is well serviced and good.
It is all clean and well kept, but the staff just goes overboard making sure you are a happy customer. It is a great value too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nashville_Cat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Auburn Hills

Address: 1461 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2652 (Formerly Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Auburn Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn Auburn Hills is the place to stay! Newly renovated rooms with complimentary WIFI, free breakfast, outdoor pool and a fitness center. We are nestled in right off of Opdyke Rd in Auburn Hills. A look out your room window will show a charming view of wildlife equipped with picnic tables overlooking a stream. The Quality Inn offers a price range to fit any budget without compromising the value and Quality you would expect during your stay. If you are looking for a family friendly location and an unforgettable stay you have came to the right place. Come experience us for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing