We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 7, 2014

When I walked in the Suite (prepaid and arrangements made), I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and modern decor. My only problem was that the TV in the parlor/living room did not work. Did not call because it was late. Other than that, no issues. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Effie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 914 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

We celebrated my son 8th birthday at the Auburn HIlls site. Upon check in we noticed several housekeeping failures such as "the lack of housekeepping service" and we were not please with the level of service for the executive suites. However, the front desk staff member Megan made everything much better. She demonstrated customer service and explain that everything would be taken care of immediately. She offered to change our room but we refused. I would like to ask mentioned the mainteance staff person Johnathan whom came to the room to assist us with all the problems personally. It is sad that management did not assist Megan with our dillema but because of her we have decided to become a hilton honors member and book all future travel with hilton. As a family of four we require the level of customer service Megan provided us. Thank you Megan and Johnathan for all your assistance. Keep up the good work! Its because of staff member like to to help hilton as a corporation continue to excel in their business endeavors.

Room Tip: Ask for Megan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stopped on a stormy winter night when I could not get home. Room was clean and quiet, front desk was personable. Wishes: Parking in the back needed sidewalk to get to front, better heating/cooling, need a faster checkin via Website number (too many IVR prompts), Bedroom TV not functioning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I recently stayed for three nights for a business meeting in the area. This hotel is VERY clean and well kept. The service from the front desk was very good. I was greeted quickly and recognized as a Hilton Honors member. I was asked if there was anything they could do for me to make my stay more comfortable. I enjoyed the clam chowder from their restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBeekman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I celebrated my husbands birthday at the hotel. It was a nice quiet get away. The rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. The showers are modern and its nice not having a mildewy shower curtain. The only complaint I had was the cable. It was the night of some major football games and we were hoping to stay in and watch some games before heading to bed. That wasnt the case, it was windy outside and the cable kept cutting out. It would take about 5 minutes for it to reboot. When it finally came back on, it was pixilated and slow. It went out 2 more additional times before we finally called it quits.

The breakfast bar was nice. It filled us up, and thankfully I had gotten a breakfast package when I booked it because I dont think I would have paid $14.99 for it otherwise. It was nice to have the chance to order whatever we wanted off the menu too.

Leaving the hotel turned out to be a challenge. We had negative degree temperatures that evening after an afternoon of rain and the parking lot was slick. I was unable to get any traction on my car to back out of the space because of the ice and a pot hole. My husband ran into the hotel to ask for a shovel or ice pic or something. They sent a maintenance guy out to help, and he finally came out with a shovel and ice and got us out. It took some time, but I did finally get free from the ice.

Its a very clean and great hotel! Im sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenl0323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel itself is really nice. Very clean and presentable. The room I stayed in was very large and accommodating. I stayed with five other guys and everyone had room to sleep. The pool wasn't very big though, and the hot tub wasn't big at all either. There was only room for three people int he hot tub. The $14.95 breakfast seemed a bit much too, considering I skipped breakfast because of the price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trevor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed on the HHonors floor for the first time. I travel and stay here for work but rarely get on this floor. I like the stall showers instead of the tub shower - very nice! I also ate at the bar for the first time. Loved the fish tacos - had a bit of a kick to them too!

Room Tip: I like a room that faces the courtyard when I travel alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty00115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
310 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
277 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $103 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing