We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the new shower stalls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Like the new shower stalls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed on the HHonors floor for the first time. I travel and stay here for work but rarely get on this floor. I like the stall showers instead of the tub shower - very nice! I also ate at the bar for the first time. Loved the fish tacos - had a bit of a kick to them too!

Room Tip: I like a room that faces the courtyard when I travel alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misty00115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    231
    100
    56
    33
See reviews for
244
151
29
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful. I have seen hotels were the evening staff was the second string. Not here, they are great. A young lady even came to the elevator and pushed the floor button when my hands were full. Beautiful and clean rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I am a fan of Hilton properties and this is my first time at this location. Kind of reminds me of an Embassy Suites (another Hilton property) with the way the hotel is set up. The staff was very nice upon my check in. Took advantage of the breakfast buffet (was free due to my HHonors Gold status). Food was very good and staff was nice as well. The room is very spacious. All suites. My only disappointment was that there was no microwave. There is a micro-fridge which I am a big fan of in my room. Overall nice experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel when attending a concert at the Palace. The location and proximity to the venue worked well for this purpose. The room was clean upon arrival, but looked a bit worn and run-down. The bed was not very comfortable, and the pillows were flat. I requested extra pillows shortly after check-in and those never arrived.

I am an Hhonors member (with status) and received the opposite room that I requested - I wanted a room with a high floor and 2 bed, I received ground floor and 1 bed. I'd reserved the room 7 months in advance. I was told that I was getting breakfast vouchers since my reserved room was unavailable but I never got those, either.

This hotel is decent for one night but it did not measure up to my typical Hilton experiences.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMarie312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMack2300, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
On behalf of Hilton Auburn Hills, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay during your recent visit to our hotel.
We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal on this occasion.

We have made several positive changes over the last few months and I am confident that if you get an opportunity to experience our hotel you would be pleased.

Sincerely,
Michael Falsone
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very good choice in the area between Somerset mall and great lakes crossings. 10 minutes drive either way. Nice to have a second room. We also brought our dogs and were welcomed warmly. We could sleep in as there was no noise in the hallways and the cleaning staff were very respectful of this it seemed. Nice fireplace always on in the foyer as you enter and lots of parking. Rooms and bathrooms were renovated since our last visit and were very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were attending a wedding in the area and this hotel was close. It was a great hotel, very clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel for sure. I would stay at this hotel if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I tried doing something very nice for my family by renting us a room formChristmas. I used a majority of my HHonors Points. I rented one room for two nights and added an additional room for one night too. The room was clean when we arrived but that is all I can say nice. The check in process was ridiculous. I rented the second room upon arrival and was quoted a different price than what I was charged. Their system was down and no paperwork was done until later. I was quoted $89 and was charged $103 for the additional room for one night. That in itself was not too disappointing, though the quoted price while the system was down should have been honored. The buffet breakfast is over priced, cold, poorly restocked, and poorly staffed. Tables sat covered in plates and dirty while guests sat at them or nearby waiting for an extended period of time. Beverages were slow in coming and were never refilled. I waited for my family's table to be cleaned, our drinks to be delivered, had to remind the staff that we still needed silverware, and had to wait even longer for that. Even though the waitress apologized for her forgetfulness, the meal was still a disappointment. She never returned to refill our drinks or give us a bill. We left our payment on the table for 3 people. Later, I had to call the front desk to have maid service return to my room because all I was given was towels. My trash cans were not even emptied. When the employee came to complete the job, I requested 3 glasses for my family since there are three of us. There was a definitive language barrier; even pointing to them and holding up 3 fingers was hard for the employee to understand. The tub in my room is in disrepair. There was a poor patch job done that still shows layers of chipped material and the tub could not be used to take a bath since the drain was broken. A shower was our only option.The pool area was dirty and the hand rail to the hot tub was broken. The bar/grill is closed for the floor to be stained. I had to request a bill 3 times to confirm charges for the second room. there is only one baggage cart in the whole place and someone else was using it when we checked out since staff could not find it for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMack2300, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
On behalf of the Hilton Auburn Hills, kindly accept our sincere apologies again for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you. I know we spoke personally and my hope is that we were able to resolve the issues and compensated you accordingly. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. I look forward to a return visit so that you can properly experience our hotel the way you should have the first time.


Sincerely,
Michael Falsone
Director of Front Office Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Property: Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing