We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service, Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at this Hilton Suites hotel. We had two adults and four children and the room accommodated all of us. This is a true suite hotel, with two separate rooms - a bedroom and a separate living room (TV in both rooms). The bathroom had two doors and was accessible from either room. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was very helpful, and when we mentioned that we were planning to go to the Rainforest Cafe for lunch, the front desk clerk gave us coupons for free kids meals. The rate includes a full hot breakfast in the morning, which was very good. It's a buffet with hot and cold items (including fresh fruit), but also includes wait staff who bring your drinks as well as made-to-order omelettes or waffles. We would definitely stay there again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 880 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was very impressed with the services at the hotel. Good food nice front desk very professional and best of all nice weather. I do recommend it to anybody that would ask me how the outcome of my trip. I met very interesting people from different states and also the employees at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Enedina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband an d I stayed here one Saturday night in July. It was okay. I expected better than it was. The room, while clean, was dated and rather stuffy - needs a makeover. The bed was not as comfortable as with other Hilton locations. We did not use the pool or any other amenities. The staff was great! Any request was responded to immediately and always with a smile. Brunch looked rather poorly Sunday morning so we skipped it and went elsewhere. Next time I would stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDunmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I checked into this property on Sunday night and was disappointed with my room. I asked Jonathan if I could get another room and he not only put me in a beautiful room but sent champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a way of making it up to me. I was stunned and will stay here every time I come to visit my family in Michigan. Thank you so much Jonathan, I didn't know this kind of service still existed any more.
Don

Room Tip: upper floors have great views
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Hilton Auburn Hills, Mi has very polite and helpful staff. I always enjoy my stay at this location. I highly recommend it. In the past 6 months, I have stayed at this location more than 3 times and its always been great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMack2300, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Ismail S.,

Thank you for your recommendation of the Hilton Auburn Hills. We strive for excellence with every guest and I am very pleased to learn you have been consistently satisfied with your stays over the past several months.

Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent a night here recently for work and I love the renovations they made to their rooms. The decor is very classy and their suites are spacious with a separate living room and bedroom. Everything has been updated, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMack2300, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

hobiecatsailor,

Thank you for your review and recognition of the improvements made to the physical condition of the hotel. We have recently completed phase 2 of a $6 million renovation and I am pleased that the efforts of our team have not gone unnoticed.

As a repeat traveler to Auburn Hills, we sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

- The service is extremely slow on Sundays. It took the staff 50 minutes and three calls, only to provide us with two extra billows. - Indoor Swimming Pool: Very cold water and you are lucky if you can swim there, even during summer. The pool is very small and the chlorine percentage seems to be extremely high comparing to other pools in other hotels, where we were smelling a very strong smell of chlorine. - Bad restaurant service (also on Sundays).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMack2300, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Mario F.,

I was very disappointed to learn your experience did not live up to the Hilton Standards. We strive to exceed guest expectations, but it appears we have severely missed the mark.

Let me assure you I am looking in to the service issues on Sunday's to prevent duplicating your experience in the future. If you find your way back to the Auburn Hills area, please consider the Hilton for a future stay.

Thank you for your feedback,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $112 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing