We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

There's not much going on in Auburn Hills, Michigan. Fortunately, this hotel was so nice that I enjoyed staying in. The staff was exceedingly friendly, courteous and responsive to all requests. They worked hard to ensure that every member of our large travel party felt welcome. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and the lobby was also a winner with ample seating, good food and a warm fireplace.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I wanted to write and thank you for your wonderful review here on Trip Advisor! We really enjoyed having your team (and of course, you fans!) stay with us!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 742 of 900 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having dealt with hotels for over 20 years and I can easily say that the staff at the Hilton Auburn Hills Suites was the best I have ever dealt with. They were courteous and willing to do whatever we asked in order for us to make the experience a positive one. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel restaurant was excellent. If you are part of a team or planning on having an alumni function in the Detroit area this is the hotel to do it at!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Glenn H -

Wow! What a wonderful review of our property here on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you felt our staff was the best you have encountered while traveling for over 20 years! What a great compliment!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent several days at this hotel and was very pleased with the room, the service and the hotel overall. The rooms are very roomy and it was nice to have the lobby/dining area to sit in and visit with people as well. I would return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Ramona N -

Thank you for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.com! We absolutely loved having VCU and the fans stay with us during the NCAA events here in Auburn Hills. You guys were so easy going!

Thanks again!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were there as the VCU Rams played in the NCAA Tournament. They did a great job making the hotel feel like it was the Home of the Rams. They even put up an enormous VCU Banner in atrium. They even allowed the VCU Pep Band to play in the atrium. They would keep the lobby bar open longer so Rams fans could celebrate just a little later than usually. They were accomodating in every aspect. Don't know when I will be in Aburn Hills again, but when I do I will stay there!! Go Rams!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Vic C -

Thanks for sharing your experience with everyone here on TripAdvisor.com! We were proud to be VCU's home that weekend - you guys made our jobs easy!

Thanks again!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent experience with the VCU men's basketball team at the NCAA Tournament. The entire hotel staff was friendly, courteous, amenable to ideas and helpful in making our experience the best it could be. They even kept the bar open later than usual for our fans, who love a party. We could not have asked for a better hotel during our time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hi Ed M -

Thanks for joining us during the NCAA events and VCU's great accomplishment of making the tournament!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a terrific experience at the Hilton Auburn Hills Suites the weekend the VCU Rams were in the NCAA Tournament at the Palace. To say their staff was accommodating would be selling their staff extremely short. Whatever we needed they were right on the spot to provide. We gave them a couple really tough tasks that we felt would be enjoyed by our fans and they delivered in a huge way. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. Their wait staff in their restaurant were friendly and very much into making our experience a 10+ which they did. Whether you are traveling by yourself, with your family or a group of over 200 (which we had) I highly, highly recommend the Hilton Auburn Hills Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Robby R -

Thanks for such a great review here on TripAdvisor.com! We can't thank VCU and the fanbase for supporting our hotel that weekend. We absolutely loved having you here!

See you next time!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was really nice. Clean, friendly and rooms were big and comfy. The only concerns we had were there was no free wifi (my teenage son hated that) and the water pressure in the shower was very low and slow.
But would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Very close to Great Lakes Crossing and other shopping places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Claire L -

Thanks for staying with us while you traveled to Auburn Hills. We have investigated the water pressure issue and corrected it. Thanks for letting us know!

See you next time!

Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
304 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
336 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2851
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing