We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montpelier, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I spent several days at this hotel and was very pleased with the room, the service and the hotel overall. The rooms are very roomy and it was nice to have the lobby/dining area to sit in and visit with people as well. I would return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Ramona N -

Thank you for your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.com! We absolutely loved having VCU and the fans stay with us during the NCAA events here in Auburn Hills. You guys were so easy going!

Thanks again!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    231
    100
    57
    33
See reviews for
244
151
29
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RVA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were there as the VCU Rams played in the NCAA Tournament. They did a great job making the hotel feel like it was the Home of the Rams. They even put up an enormous VCU Banner in atrium. They even allowed the VCU Pep Band to play in the atrium. They would keep the lobby bar open longer so Rams fans could celebrate just a little later than usually. They were accomodating in every aspect. Don't know when I will be in Aburn Hills again, but when I do I will stay there!! Go Rams!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Vic C -

Thanks for sharing your experience with everyone here on TripAdvisor.com! We were proud to be VCU's home that weekend - you guys made our jobs easy!

Thanks again!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent experience with the VCU men's basketball team at the NCAA Tournament. The entire hotel staff was friendly, courteous, amenable to ideas and helpful in making our experience the best it could be. They even kept the bar open later than usual for our fans, who love a party. We could not have asked for a better hotel during our time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hi Ed M -

Thanks for joining us during the NCAA events and VCU's great accomplishment of making the tournament!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a terrific experience at the Hilton Auburn Hills Suites the weekend the VCU Rams were in the NCAA Tournament at the Palace. To say their staff was accommodating would be selling their staff extremely short. Whatever we needed they were right on the spot to provide. We gave them a couple really tough tasks that we felt would be enjoyed by our fans and they delivered in a huge way. The rooms were very spacious and extremely clean. Their wait staff in their restaurant were friendly and very much into making our experience a 10+ which they did. Whether you are traveling by yourself, with your family or a group of over 200 (which we had) I highly, highly recommend the Hilton Auburn Hills Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Robby R -

Thanks for such a great review here on TripAdvisor.com! We can't thank VCU and the fanbase for supporting our hotel that weekend. We absolutely loved having you here!

See you next time!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel was really nice. Clean, friendly and rooms were big and comfy. The only concerns we had were there was no free wifi (my teenage son hated that) and the water pressure in the shower was very low and slow.
But would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Very close to Great Lakes Crossing and other shopping places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Claire L -

Thanks for staying with us while you traveled to Auburn Hills. We have investigated the water pressure issue and corrected it. Thanks for letting us know!

See you next time!

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Upon checking in we went up to our room with our 15 month old daughter to see that there was no tub in the room to bath her in. The suite was beautiful but not entirely functional for a family with young children. The front desk staff was great and found us an alternate room (now with 2 double beds rather than 1 king, and a tub in the bathroom). The room was clean and comfortable although not as nice as the original - the first room looked like it was recently renovated. We all slept very comfortably that night and in the morning we went down for a "continental" breakfast with a $13.99 charge per adult. The breakfast was pretty good however had nothing extra that you wouldn't get at a less expensive 2-3 star hotel for FREE. The coffee was horrible - very, very, very strong and no amount of cream or sugar could salvage it. The breakfast was simply not worth the money. Fast forward to the end of the day - great day in the cold, damp weather at the zoo and looking forward to a nice, relaxing swim in the very attractive pool. We get ourselves and our 15 month old suited up and head down to find that the pool is not heated at all and is FREEZING cold. She happily shivered for a few minutes splashing at the top step but it was WAY too cold to bring her in for a swim. She had more fun in the tub upstairs. We were very dissapointed in this - what a letdown.

We will not be returning to this hotel if we come back to the Auburn Hills area again. It simply did not meet our expectations and assumptions of what is included in a 4 star hotel. It appears that you are paying for the name Hilton and not anything else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello, Kelly J -

Thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your feedback for other travelers.

I'd like to apologize that your stay was less than perfect here at the Hilton. I understand how it can be disappointing when something like the pool isn't fully functional. Unfortunately, we did have a mechanical problem with a boiler that resulted in the pool cooling down below our optimal temperature. This is definitely tough to explain to a young child, and I'm sorry we put you in that situation.

The exciting news is that our entire pool area begins a renovation this Monday, 3/25! We are really excited to show off the improvements that we are making to that area of the hotel.

I hope we can show you a better time when you travel to Auburn Hills again!

Thanks,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a typical, but nice business Hilton. The staff is well trained and pleasant. Food is very good, with a lobby that is convenient for casual meetings. The pool and exercise room are nice. I like the layout of the room, which has a separate living area that makes it convenient for working or watching TV without interrupting a sleeping spouse. In addiiton to being close to Chrysler and Oakland Univerisity, it's convenient to the Palace and the Silverdome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichBustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinWalsh, General Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello MichBustrav -

I'd like to thank you for sharing your experience of our property with other travelers here on Trip Advisor. It's great to see you enjoyed both the hotel and the staff alike.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks,

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Auburn Hills Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Property: Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing