We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lansing, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great night sleep”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Avery nice and clean place to stay close to the city and thing to do. the staff was great if you have any question they were there to ask then. I will be staying here again. will be trying to brig a group here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about our hotel and the staff.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    85
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
154
63
19
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Union, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending a friend's wedding. We somehow missed using the wedding "code" when we booked. But when the bride realized what had happened, she got our rate changed no problem. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We arrived at 1:30am to check-in and the staff was so welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 610Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about our hotel and the staff.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thanks.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times, but it’s only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

What great value, service and amenities of this Hampton property. Close to everything you could possibly want or need. Wonderful rooms, staff and price. There is road construction but once you are there it is great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We're only satisfied if you are, so this review made our day! We're glad to hear that you had everything you needed during your stay. And, we're thrilled to know that you'll be back to stay with us in the future.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was the most comfortable hotel stay we have ever had in decades. The hotel is new, very clean, has a very welcoming atmosphere especially with the hot and cold beverages available 24 hrs. It is very nicely decorated especially the dining area. The staff is incredibly busy serving the visitors, and they were always very friendly, hospitable, and they served with big smiles on their faces. The free breakfast is fit for a first class hotel. Our stay lasted 6 days and we enjoyed every minute we spent at the hotel. We came to know the staff by name May, Sylvana and Andrew.
Although we have many relatives in Michigan, but we would certainly stay at this hotel for any future trips.
Nahla, Nadine, and Samir Fattohi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nahla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. The entire staff is so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are not satisfied unless our guests are. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills Mi., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this location with 2 handicapped people and from the moment we arrived the staff were extremely attentive to our needs.They were professional and always helpful.I felt like we were the only guests at their Inn.The rooms were well done with great wifi and amenities.Breakfast was much better than anticipated and the entire staff could not do enough to make our any more pleasant and always with a smile.I highly recommend this Inn if you are in or near the Detroit/Auburn Hills area. Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Our staff takes great pride in our hospitality efforts. Thank you so much for noticing and for providing for feedback for our potential future guests to read. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

While not a resort, or a "Suite" style hotel, our stay was made great by the service of the staff! Every day, every opportunity they could, they excelled. Each on the staff were always friendly, inquisitive as to our needs, and more than willing to help in any way. For example, at breakfast I asked if there were any banana's; they said some would be coming later. I said I'd return to get one. Even though we were checking out, they brought a "goody bag" to our door with a banana and other treats; without us having to ask. As we were leaving, Andrew, walking past our car, saw that we had used the luggage cart and that we were clearing out trash from our car; he graciously took both for us. He even refused a tip. The only negative came in the road construction going on around the hotel; although no noise was heard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the road construction near the hotel. We are pleased to hear that our service made up for inconvenience, though, as guest satisfaction is our number 1 priority. We hope that your travels will bring you back to Auburn Hills in the future, so we can have the opportunity to accommodate you again.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Complimentary, unlimited, 24/7 coffee, complimentary weekend breakfast and clean smelling rooms with microwave and minifridge. This hotel serves all needs of a home away from home at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Viengphone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review. It is very helpful to other travelers when choosing a hotel to hear what others experienced. The staff is happy knowing that you left here 100% satisfied. We would be lucky to have you as a guest again in the future!
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Address: 2200 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2806 (Formerly Auburn Hills Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#2 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#3 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable and modern hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. Welcome to the Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South - the closest hotel to the Silverdome stadium in Pontiac, MI. Centrally located in the Chrysler Headquarters, west of I-75 and south of Featherstone Drive, our stylish Auburn Hills hotel offers easy access to fantastic shopping opportunities at The Somerset Collection and Great Lakes Crossing Outlets and sports and entertainment at the nearby Palace of Auburn Hills. Oakland University, Oakland Community College, Baker College and the Thomas M. Cooley Law School are just two miles from our welcoming hotel in Auburn Hills, MI. Our spacious guest rooms at this hotel in Auburn Hills, MI, feature a refrigerator, a microwave, free WiFi and a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Enjoy Hampton's free hot breakfast featuring hot and cold favorites including fresh-baked waffles and hearty oatmeal with toppings. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday. Print documents and surf the web in the free 24-hour business center and hold a meeting for up to 12 people in this Auburn Hills, MI hotel's flexible boardroom. After a busy day, relax in the heated indoor swimming pool or energize with the latest equipment in the free fitness center. Enjoy free tea and coffee 24-hours a day in the modern lobby, and consult the front desk staff about what to see and do in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Wingate Auburn Hills
Wingate Hotel Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing