We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PASTA LOVER” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfoccino Italian Restaurant

Alfoccino Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PASTA LOVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Place was quite and romantic. Order Veal Marsala and Fettuccine Alfredo with soup and Toasted Ravioli.. Ummmmmmmmm Food was outstanding and mouth watering. The service was excellent and very friendly and kind staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    38
    17
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mmm.. Fresh made garlic bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

From the moment the house made garlic bread came out until the last bite of dessert everything was superb.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBQNATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food at Alfoccino was very good, prices fair. The only reason I am not giving more stars is that on the night we went the service was below average. Just little things like not asking if we wanted more salad, not asking if we wanted some grated cheese with our spaghetti (Italian restaurant), not asking if we wanted more coffee. We had to ask for these things...things that would "upsell" the overall cost of the meal - why? It wasn't horrible service, but we did not have the "made us feel special" experience of the other reviewers. However, we are willing to give the restaurant another visit just in case it was an off night because the food was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterfordMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
139 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Personable service, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Truly enjoyed our experience including a very interactive, fun-loving yet professional server. All 3 dinners (Fish, Rigatoni and Ravioli) were very tasty and hot. Great calamari (cream sauce), rolls were excellent and the Olive Garden-style salad was very good as well.
Only thing that could have been better would have been availability of micro-brews (I don't consider Sam Adams varieties micro-brew).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great service and salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

They placed us in a great private space for our dinner. Made us feel very special. The bread and salad for the tables was plentiful and had a light dressing that was fantastic. I got the grilled salmon salad for my entre and liked the first salad better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nah1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfoccino Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Auburn Hills, MI
Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to Alfoccino Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing