We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills 4 times. My last stay was July 21st to 24th. The staff were always helpful and courteous, rooms were clean. The food served in the restaurant was good. The location is excellent, it's right off I75. I used the gym every morning during my stays, the equipments were well maintained.

Room Tip: I always asked for 4th floor and above, and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JosW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel and rooms were nice, the a/c unit vibrated the wall by the headboard all night. My credit card number was stolen after staying there, which may or may not be a coincidence, when I called the hotel to report this and see if anyone else reported this happening, the manager didn't seem at all concerned, or that he would look into it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelcat216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We take our responsibilities quite seriously and are compliant with all security protocols. As we had communicated to you we are meticulous with steps taken to protect data. We're available any time to discuss further concerns you may have.
We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to be your host again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel met our expectations for the price that we paid. It had more of a dated feel and felt more like it was made into a hotel from an apartment building. It was clean and had everything that we needed, but the rooms had poor lighting. The only thing I would change is the lighting in the rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for allowing us to be your host. We're quite pleased you found our hotel to your liking, and thank you for your insight regarding lighting. Our conversion to LED lighting throughout the property is ongoing, I'm sure you'll find the results favorable. Please, come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night while in town for a concert at the Palace, which is about 2 miles away. Check in and out were very easy.

room: Our room was nice with 2 double beds and comfortable bedding. There's not much of a view as there's really nothing around the area to see, other than office buildings. The room was clean and the bathroom was typical. A small perk that's pretty nice is that they put a makeup remover towelette in the bathroom. That's not typical of hotels but it should be.

Breakfast was included in our stay and was pretty decent with a big enough variety. It's also served until 1 pm! There's also a bar here where you can have other meals. We didn't eat there but had drinks. They did serve a local riesling, which was a nice touch. I like to taste local wines if possible.

When going to a concert at the Palace, they recommend you take a shuttle that's not offered by the hotel. It's $20 per person and comes at certain times. Parking at the Palace is $15 per car. Though everyone talked about how hard it would be to get out of the parking lot after the show, the traffic didn't seem all that bad. We took a taxi to the arena for $11 each way. We took a shuttle to the bar/restaurant across the street after the concert to wait out the traffic and call a taxi. It's easier to call a taxi to come to the restaurant than to come back to the arena.

Staff: The restaurant/bar staff at the hotel were extremely nice and welcoming. However, we were in an elevator with about 5 or 6 people from the housekeeping staff and they never even greeted us. Maybe the management should provide hospitality training to the housekeeping staff. A little smile or greeting goes a long way in making people feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach bum in ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Good Morning,

We're quite pleased you found the many amenities and services we offer our guests to your liking. We do try to offer the best insight we can regarding Palace events in the hope we can ease the logistics of your experience. I'm glad to know post-concert egress was fairly easy, though so frequently that is not the case.
Thank you for choosing our hotel, we do hope to be your host again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was here for a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a good location as there was easy access to the Somerset Collection mall which is a really nice mall and it's also close to several restaurants and stores. It's near the freeway which is beneficial to get almost anywhere and about a 25 minute drive to downtown Detroit. The hotel was quiet and not crowded at all when we were there. I liked that the pool did not close to adults so we had the pool and whirlpool to ourselves when we went later in the evening. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was really comfortable also. My only complaint was that room service never seemed to bring enough towels and when I called to ask for more towels it took a really long time for them to bring them and they still did not bring what was requested. Overall a really nice stay and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

So convenient for shopping at Great Lakes Crossings. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was nice and warm and didn't lose any water pressure.
We enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast with lots of selections. A great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 621tracyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is Philip Browne and I would like to say that the crowne plaza auburn hills made my stay restful and relaxing. The staff is courteous and very helpful. Especially the young lady at the front desk.shuntel was energetic and as helpful as possible with info and directions and always with a welcoming smile. Overall id recommend this hotel to anyone planning a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank userke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 18 in Auburn Hills
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills

Address: 1500 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Auburn Hills Offers a Free Weekday Area Shuttle by request. Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler , General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool that is open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team can work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing