We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 18, 2014

First time staying here. Nice hotel. Food in the resturant is really good. Nice pool area where you can eat and drink in there, as well as it is open 24 hours. Beds are supper comfortable and big, with the rooms being really maintained well. What really made my stay a difference was the staff of the front desk. When I checked in, Adam greeted me warmly and welcomed me to the hotel. Adam went over all the different amenities that the hotel offer. He upgraded me to a more quieter floor, since I was really exausted. About 30 minutes after checking in, Adam called up to my room to make sure that everything was to my satisfaction, which is was. A lot of hotels you go to dont call to make sure everything is okay. He was very responsive to my needs and wants, and really made sure that i was having a rewarding stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view on the small city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 277 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nothing to complain about but there is nothing very special about this hotel. I stayed for two nights on business in December. The room was comfortable and it nice to have O'Malleys restaurant downstairs. However, I can only really rate it as average.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Tim E,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is my Home away from Home when traveling to the Detroit Area. The staff is always top notch and accommodate my room requests. The amenities with gym, hot tub, dry sauna and indoor pool are great after a long day of work or play. The attached pub always has great feature food at reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

After a 14hr drive we were so glad to pull up. We were greeted Professionally! Important to us whether we are traveling for business or pleasure. Check in was easy. A special thanks to Adam and Adrian at the front desk! :-) Everything was ready for us our room was clean and fresh. Everything we needed was here!! Oh except one thing that we did need- change for the vending lol asked and received gladly. Much to our surprise this Hotel has a restaurant attached, O'Malley's. And they have room service. When is the last time you heard that. Our server Kristen was wonderful and very knowledgeable on the menu we had steak, ribs, hamburger, and lamb shank. Another treat. Thank You (manager) Katherine for running a good ship. She greeted us-- told us to sit anywhere we want and enjoy and that we did. After our first day here-- we know we made the right decision to stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel, Auburn Hills Michigan with O'Malleys restaurant thanks everyone from M&D.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank mdtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel after going to a concert with my daughter at Palace at Auburn Hills. It was very easy to get to, in a nice location, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the bathroom was quite large, the bed was very comfortable, and the pool and hot tub were very nice. We didn't use the exercise area but it appeared with decent equipment and was clean. There is a restaurant called O'Malleys in the hotels that served pizza until midnight. We drove straight in to the concert from SW Michigan and did not have time to stop for dinner. Since we got back from the concert late getting to have pizza was a nice treat. One other nice feature is the exercise room and pool are available 24 hrs a day, if you are an adult. We went to the restaurant for our complimentary breakfast and they did not have the full buffet since the hotel was not that busy but they were more than happy to make whatever hot foods we wanted since that was what we would have gotten with the buffet.

Room Tip: We had a king room and it was near the elevator with hardly any noise. We did stay on a Tuesday nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westfallmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Overall, decent hotel with good rooms, nice swimming pool and great service. Should be a little cheaper per night but still good value.

Rooms:
- spacious
- nice bathrooms
- good water pressure
- nice amenities
- good Wifi connection
- great room service

Guest Services:
- helpful and friendly
- quick check in/out
- clean and presentable lobby area

Restaurant:
- good food for both dinner and breakfast
- would recommend getting room and breakfast package
- courteous staff

Location:
- approx 10 mins to Great Lakes Outlet Mall
- approx 13 mins to Somerset Collection Mall

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It was a very comfortable convenient spot for my wife and I as we stayed for the weekend. Check in was very quick and easy, the room was very nice, and the location was perfect. Great restaurants and great shopping places all within 5-10 minute drive.
The pool area and hot tub were great, the gym looked reasonable but we didn't use it. The hot tub was a little too hot for our liking though.
Breakfast was very good, a good variety of hot food, wasn't overly busy, definately worth the price although there are many food places within 1-2 minutes of the hotel.

It was an overall great stay, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was nice, the location was perfect. It isn't a huge hotel, parking is great, and O' Malleys seemed like a fun spot at night. We will definately return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 18 in Auburn Hills
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills

Address: 1500 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Auburn Hills Offers a Free Weekday Area Shuttle by request. Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler , General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool that is open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team can work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing