We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Auburn Hills!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Auburn Hills!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at this Crowne Plaza in Auburn Hills on a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised.

They have a program called breakfast to go where I literally received my hot breakfast to go within five minutes.

I was also able to check in avoiding the front desk by checking in myself at the kiosk.

And finally they had this awesome device where I can plug my iPad in two and watch my movies on the flatscreen TV.

If your corporate traveler and have to stay in the Auburn Hills area I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello Motor City Kevin,

Thanks for choosing our hotel during your time in Auburn Hills. I’m quite pleased to see you were able to take advantage of the latest guest amenities we have introduced to our hotel. These, combined with our full service restaurant, 24 hour pool and fitness center, and our staff dedicated to your satisfaction insures our Crowne Plaza is most competitive in our market place. We know you have many choices when travelling and are glad you were willing to give us the opportunity to be your host. We hope to see you again, soon!

Kindly,
Chuck DeSantis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    83
    48
    10
    10
See reviews for
62
57
17
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

WOW! While I always look for ways to highlight a facility before mentioning the negative experiences this hotel has none to mention!! Customer service was the BEST!! From the front desk reception to the maintenance staff. EVERYONE was so pleasant, polite and helpful. The grounds were immaculate, the restaurant (O'Malleys) food choices were plentiful, diverse and very well prepared. Presentation of the food was excellent. The attention to detail exhibited by all staff made this a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My daughter (14) and I decided on a last minute trip to Great Lakes Crossing (first time) for a well needed break and booked this hotel as it was one of the few available for this weekend and I was glad I did!

It was a good 4.5 hour drive in the morning so a very long day.

Staff from Front desk, to pool service, to breakfast staff all exemplary.

Very clean, gracious, quiet hotel.

Sauna very nice ~ wish I'd had more time to indulge.

Perhaps not the most convenient hotel in the area for shopping at Great Lakes Crossing ~ we were told that the shuttle does not operate on weekends, but, nevertheless we had a nice stay.

I would almost give it a perfect score except that I'm still waiting to Holiday Inn Express to honor my rewards points from a previous stay and this hotel is part of this group. In other words, when things don't go well with IGH............oh well.

Thank you to the staff at Crowne Plaza for making all the difference in our stay ~ you all did a fabulous job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2wanderbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

At the near end of an extended stay away from home, a laundry issue potentially causing a scheduling problem and loss of rest for me was obvious and un avoidable...... Then came Pam !!!!!!! Mr Anderson, ill take care of your problem you go get some sleep. Well... My problem was solved! Pam your the best thanks so much!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello Jimija,

Thanks for bringing Pam's actions to our attention. We're quite proud of her and her Team Members who very willingly go the extra mile to help their guest. I'm also pleased to see you enjoyed yourself in our Restaurant/Lounge, O'Malley's. We cook from scratch for everything we serve, striving to please. I hope you'll choose us again when your travel plans bring you back to Auburn Hills, we'd love to be your host again!

Kindly,

Chuck DeSantis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed overnight after a concert at DTE Center. The staff was very friendly and location very convenient right off I 75. This was a quiet hotel as we never heard anything from our room. A little dated but their pricing fairly reflects this. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The restaurant served a good reasonably priced breakfast in the morning. I would stay here again and recommend it for this area.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor which was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T2ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

it was good experience over.. wish to see again


hmmm.m




ill visit again

bit modifications required


hope to visit again in January
it was good experience over.. wish to see again


hmmm.m




ill visit again

bit modifications required


hope to visit again in January

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrutidenisfds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Akron Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I saw some negative reviews that almost made me look elsewhere after I had made the reservation. I booked 4 rooms for myself and 3 other business travelers. We were all very pleased with the accommodations. We stayed July 29/30/31, 2013. The rooms were modern and appear that they have been recently refreshed. Very nice room. Bed was very comfortable with excellent linens. The bathrooms were very roomy. Looks like they may have kept the original tile floor in the bath but other than a minor crack where something heavy was dropped, the bath area was very nice. Generous supply of towels, soaps, lotion, shampoo and conditioner. Free Wi-Fi was fast and east to connect to. Nice indoor pool area, hot tub, sauna and exercise room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only thing I would change is move the room coffee pot out of the bathroom. I cannot use a food item that is kept in the bathroom. Put it on the desk in the room. The O’Malley’s Pub that is part of the hotel was excellent. Quick service and reasonably priced. Excellent food although I would have appreciated a vegie burger. Never understood why restaurants don’t serve vegie burgers. They can be kept frozen for a long time and simply microwaved when needed and served on any burger in place of the meat patty. But the twice baked potato soup and the mac & cheese along with the salad offerings were all excellent. Full bar service. Our stay included a free breakfast buffet and it was very well prepared with a good variety. I would definitely stay here again.

Green Features: Hotel does have a standard green policy as posted in bath.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#12 of 17 in Auburn Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills

Property: Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Address: 1500 Opdyke Rd., Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Auburn Hills Offers a Free Weekday Area Shuttle by request. Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler , General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool that is open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team can work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing