We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Chrysler headquarters and the mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 31, 2012

All in all very nice hotel and very tentative staff. Nothing to rave about or talk bad about. Just a all around nice hotel.
It has a awesome breakfast buffet and some of the best Orange Juice. I think I talk my room rate in OJ everyday.

It's also connected to a Wannabe Irish pub. So bottoms up!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csnider69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a concert. The restaurant staff was rude and our table was flithy. Our room stunk of the 1000 people that stayed there before us and the front desk staff was less than interested.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear LMonster,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret that you were not satisfied with the condition of our restaurant as well as the room you received. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It all started by the exceptional service I received from the front desk person Vonda. She secured a early check in so we could prepare for a afternoon wedding. This made it possible to change and fresh up in time for the wedding. She remembered our name throughout our stay and made sure anything we needed was taking care of. The entire staff was very accommodating and the hotel was clean and very nice. I would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mi-clintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just had the opportunity to stay at this hotel. Was greeted exceptionally well by Vonda who has a magnificent smile and friendly welcoming nature. There were two things which did not appeal and they are as such: In the lobby, the strong odour of the pool and menu at Omalleys after 10 pm only offered pizza. Rather disappointing as all the eateries shut down around 10pm (even Tim Hortons, Wendys and Macdonalds)....only the drive thru is available. Beds are very comfortable and washroom facilites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crepebanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPAuburnHills, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Hello,

Thanks for choosing our Hotel! Our staff is committed to seeing to your comfort and satisfaction, I'm quite pleased you found us to be most hospitable.
As proven by most restaurants in our community, staying open late is not a very viable business decision. Nonetheless, we remain true to the idea a full service hotel and keep our restaurant open for our overnight guests. In fact, we have very recently developed a late-night menu that reaches much farther than our famous Big O's Pizza Pie-I'm sure you'll find our new offerings to be just what you're looking to satisfy the need for that late night snack, dessert, or late dinner.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

It's just wonderful to stay in a comfortable room with absolutely no glitches. If J.D. Power gave awards for quality in hospitality, I'd nominate this place. The service desk staff are friendly, professional, and happy to make room changes upon request.

I've stayed at the nearby Hyatt Place and the room there has an extra "wow factor" in interior design, but this place has some nice comfort features not found at the Hyatt place. Some of the extras here include extra shaving and make-up mirrors in the shower and vanity area. The towels are not just merely hung on the rack, but are tastefully arranged in a nice presentation. The breakfast buffet has a few extras that you normally don't see in a typical breakfast buffet.

The swimming pool and spa is separated from the hotel lobby with frosted glass (for extra privacy for those of us without supermodel figures).

The flatscreen tv is on the smaller side (sits inside an armoire style cabinet), I'd guess 27" to 32" screen size.

During the entire length of my stay, there was absolutely no noticeable noise in the corridor outside of my room.

I'd give this place a big "thumbs up".

Room Tip: The rooms at the end of the corridor (by the fire stair), have extra windows at the corner. Try to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChuckDeSantis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Hello flintjarvis,

Thank you for alowing us to be your host. I am quite pleased that you enjoyed yourself and took the time to notice, and comment on those touches that make our award winning hotel continue to be a place where we can offer our guests everything they expect and, always, a little bit more.
I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The manager checked us in and we had been upgraded to a jacuzzi suite as we are platinum club members and we were given a voucher for the buffet breakfast - a little strange as there were 2 of us traveling and the voucher was for 1 so after querying it with the front desk staff they said that was all that they offered and we could pay for the other breakfast. We spoke to the manager and he immediately gave us the extra coupon and was very helpful. The room was great, really big and nice and quiet.
Overall the experience was excellent the only let down was the servers in the breakfast room they were pleasant to repeat customers and indifferent to everyone else, maybe a smile would help.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

As Canadians, we stay here about 3 or 4 times a year on shopping trips to Great Lakes Crossings. It's a freeway trip of about 10 minutes.

The hotel is a 5 star with a 3 star price. The staff is pleasant and knowledgeable, the hotel is always spotless, and the rooms are very tastefully appointed.

There's an Irish-themed pub on site with a wonderful selection of Irish or American entrees at dinner. The buffet breakfast is quite satisfactory and very reasonably-priced.

We've stayed there about 3-4 times a year for the past 4 years, and have always been totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
663 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills

Address: 1500 N Opdyke Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Auburn Hills Offers a Free Weekday Area Shuttle by request. Located North of Detroit, the Crowne Plaza Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel is newly renovated and the place to meet in the metropolitan area. With free high-speed Internet access and weekday shuttle service, our Auburn Hills hotel is a great place to base your next trip to Detroit. For business travelers, there are many corporations less than a mile from our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit including Chrysler , General Motors and Fanuc Robotics. There are several large venues close to our hotel outside Detroit, as well. The Palace at Auburn Hills and DTE Energy Music Theater are just a few minutes away. Leisure travelers and avid shoppers will find Great Lakes Crossing Mall, Somerset Mall, the Village of Rochester Hills Mall and Canterbury Village very close to our Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit. In addition, downtown Detroit is just twenty minutes away. Detroit's well-known Zoo and Cranbook Art Museum are also just a short drive from our hotel in Auburn Hills. The Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills Hotel has an indoor swimming pool that is open 24 hours a day for guests over 21. We also have 4,500 square feet of meeting space that can be tailored to fit the needs of your gathering. Our hotel sales team can work with you to make your meeting a success. Stay with us at our Auburn Hills hotel and enjoy our upscale business accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing