We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Stayed two nights for a Lions game. Hotel was only about 20 minutes from Ford Field, and close to Great Lakes Crossing for shopping. It is hard to find, since it is in behind several buildings, and the sign is small. Look for the Tim Horton's and Wendy's (it's in behind). The rooms were average. It could have been a little cleaner, but I've stayed in worse. The breakfast was very good for a free, continental style meal. Staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    101
    87
    63
See reviews for
118
63
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Best thing about this hotel is the the general manager and her staff. The hotel was hard to find on my first visit, but there are many regulars like me who love the place. They are always very helpful. They will order food for delivery and will help you find anything you want. Check-in and check-out are flawless. This is a small property with only three floors so there isn't a long wait for the elevator. There is advertising in the room for a pizza place, but that pizza isn't good. Instead, have the front desk order from Cottage Inn. It's the best. There is also a good Chinese delivery. There is same-day dry cleaning and laundry service as well as a 24-hour coin-operated laundry located off the lobby. Parking for big rigs. Outoor pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottFairfieldInn, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I passed on the good review to the front desk & it will help serve as an inspiration to WOW the next guest as well. We look forward to seeing you back!!

Carl Perrin
General Manager
ffi.dtwah.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

One of the worst experiences I have EVER had at a hotel. When I finally FOUND the hotel, which was tucked way behind everything, I had already had a 8 hour workday, and two hours of driving, so needless to say I was ready to relax. While trying to check in (to my already reserved room) I dealt with two very UNPROFESSIONAL, women, One supposedly was the manager. Neither woman had any idea what was going on, and actually lied to me twice. These women were terrible, and I would not recommend this place to anyone. They didn't even know how to run the card machine, or type, or speak english, IT WAS VERY HARD TO COMMUNICATE WITH THE FRONT DESK CLERKS. I have an issue with this when I travel, and I usually call ahead. Wouldn't recommend it. Rooms were okay, but I had such a terrible expeirence with the staff that I did not enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

i travel on business frequently and wanted to try them because they had a pool for the summer months unlike my normal hotel.

pros:
plenty of towels
housekeeping everyday
breakfast and dinner for free
extended stay rate - ok
friendly staff
decent cable
refreshing decor

cons:
beds are way to hard
bathrooms are cramped
stains in tub
breakfast is not as awesome as they claim in advertisement, unless you like frozen quiche - yuck.
pool is cold most of the time

all around ok room for short stays, try something else if you need more than a couple days

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhearts4ned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerjisnorman
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Hello Everyone
I would like to share some information about this hotel with you. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommond this hotel to all business travels as I have some work with one of the companys in the Auburn Hills area and this is the hotel the I choose to stay at all the time. Everyone is wonderful from the housekeepers to General Manager Nada Sitto. I also enjoyed the Complimentry Breakfast as well as Dinner. Thank you to the Fairfield Inn Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerjisnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

This is a hidden gem in Auburn Hills. Remodeled a few years ago, everything is in good shape. It's clean and quiet. Each room has a in-wall heating and A/C unit and it's easy to adjust the temp. Each room has a frig and a microwave. There are in-room movies including adult movies at an extra price. Free breakfast 7 days a week and free dinner 3 days a week. The dinners are good and served between 6 - 8 PM. The staff is outstanding from the cute 20 yo manager, Nada Sitto, and pretty front desk girls all about the same age. Maintenance is excellent. Ask Mike for anything. Housekeeping also excellent. New coin laundry. There's a PC in the lobby, but it needs its SiteKiosk software registered to work properly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2010

This is my 'home away from home' when there is a snowstorm and I don't feel like driving home in a blizzard. Clean, tidy and well-maintained. Close to I-75, Chrysler HQ and Oakland County Automation Alley. Third floor has been enclosed in recent years. Only complaint is that you can't close the curtains, only the shears, so lights from the parking lot shine into your room all night. This location also offers a free catered dinner buffet Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 401West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 1294 N Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Fairfield Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing