We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for one night to attend the State Wrestling Finals at The Palace. The staff was nice but the property was not that great. I paid $117 for a two queen room. I stayed in room 311. The window drapes had cigarette burns in them?? Really? They did not catch this during a room inspection? The wallpaper behind the television was also bubbled and coming off. The bathtub was stained and the white was coming off. The tub faucet was leaking and the floor was not clean. The room refrigerator was loud as was the heater. Another thing that irked me was the elevator. There was one of those yellow "slippery floor" signs draped over the inside elevator hand railing. It stayed there for two days. Very unsightly and not professional. I had to stay in the area again I would not stay here. Try staying at the Hyatt Place across the street. Friends stayed there and had a better experience. Or try staying closer to Great Lakes Crossings Mall. The hotels there looked cleaner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemexico222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    63
    109
    91
    69
See reviews for
125
68
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was relatively clean, did find a dental pick on the window sill. Stayed overnight, did not stay for the breakfast. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, however, if I was staying more than one night, I might stay someone with more ammenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slcunn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here one night for a quick business trip. This hotel is just OK. There are much better places to stay in the Aurburn Hills area. It is a little dated. Perfectly adequate but I would look elsehwere. The Marriot on Centerpoint Pkwy would be a better choice. I have stayed there many times. It's is top notch and a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelj318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. Our room was clean, front desk people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical Fairfield Inn type. This hotel can difficult to find. It is located behind Wendy's. If you see Wendy's, there is a driveway next to Wendy's, follow the drive way to Fairfield.Inn in the back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sysy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, IL
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is by far the worst Marriott I have yet to come across. The rooms.. Beyond outdated. I heard everything from the room that is behind us... or so it seemed. The bathrooms are the size of a small closet and don't even think about sleeping on the side that faces 75. The best thing about the hotel besides the free breakfast is the Courtyard with an amazing staff next door! The extra $20 is worth it.

Room Tip: Just walk next door to the courtyard. There amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I think this place was an old motel that they converted to a Fairfield. The lobby was nice, staff was friendly but everything else screamed motel. The room felt dirty. Just wasn't what I expect when staying at a Marriott property (I stay at a lot of them). I travel too much to stay in places I'm not comfortable.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BStopnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with my stay! Every staff member I encountered was beyond friendly. I was looking for local attractions and restaurants and I was given very good directions. The FREE breakfast was a perfect start to my day. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay while away from home!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matdonahue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
633 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 1294 N Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Fairfield Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing