We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In my experience this is very good value for money. On the 4th of July weekend almost all hotels were high priced. We found a very affordable room at Fairfield and the location is very convenient, easy to reach from I75, close to Great Lakes Crossing and middle way from Detroit to Birch Run and Frankenmuth at a fraction of the price of the hotels there. The service is kind, the buffet breakfast is very good. If you expect a Marriot resort standard you will be dissapointed. Is business standard and since I like to park in front of my room we were happy with the exterior corridor. I would repeat it if I come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BARGAINHUNTER_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

I haven’t seen one of these in a LONG time. An exterior corridor Marriott property! That in and of itself is not all bad, but the property is old and needs updating. I stayed in a 2 room suite which was large and well equipped with micro/fridge 2 TV's, one a 32" flat screen and the other 25" tube and a whirlpool. The furniture in the suite looked like "Early American Garage Sale" decor, with stained old style fabrics. The King bed was comfortable and the pillows were decent. The bathroom was the size of a closet on a cruise ship, VERY small. You could barely close the door. Ceiling shows signs of leaks, some were fixed, others were not. They should sell this property to Choice Hotels where it would fit right in. The price was good, but not THAT good. Breakfast was OK. They had free dinner served during the weekdays. Go to McDonalds.

I rate this property a 65 out of 100 (likely lower if i didn’t have the extra space from the suite) and a 75/100 for value.

Sorry Marriott, very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Not only is this hotel is at a great location (close to Great Lakes Crossing and also Birch Run outlets), but it is also very clean, with very nice staff, and a delicious buffet breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvs2travel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The Hotel Manager at this Fairfield Inn, Tony Hirmez, was incredibly dishonest. We needed, for family business, to visit Auburn Hills to clear a son for a concussion from the 2010 football season. We receive the clearance on a Saturday, and were able to cancel our Monday specialist appointment. However, the manager, Mr. Hirmez refused to work with Expedia to change our reservation, demanding that we pay the full amount, even though we could check out on a Sunday morning. As such, I will never work again with Expedia, or stay in another hotel owned by A&M Hospitality. I would caution anyone staying at a Marriott property owned by A&M Hospitality because of the apparent lack of integrity and flexibility shown by this incident.

Room Tip: Don't stay at a hotel managed by a Hirmez, or a hotel owned by A&M Hospitality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Truth_Teller_72019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This hotel was absolutely awful. I was supposed to be staying here for 5 nights and am now leaving after the second to stay at the Hyatt. First of all this hotel is beyond hard to find. I had to call the front desk in order to find it. Turn by Wendy's because there are no signs that say Fairfield Inn. When I got into my room there were no towels at all. There were only 2 small washcloths. I called down to the front desk to see if I could get some towels. The "boy" on duty said in a very rude voice can you come down and get them. Then that night the fire alarm went off a 2am!!!!! It ended up being a false alarm. Someone was smoking too close to a smoke detector. SMOKING IN A NON-SMOKING HOTEL!!!! Basically do not stay here it is not worth your money. Also the sheets are disgusting and look all worn out. Most Fairfield Inns are nice, this one is not. AVOID at ALL COSTS. The only nice thing is that they are not charging me for canceling my last 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I booked this hotel based on the Fairfield Inn Name and location. I booked two rooms. the rooms we were given smelled of mildew and wetness. We were given new rooms that were worn-out and had stains all over the carpet. I included pictures of the bathroom mildew and mold. There is nothing around this hotel. The AC was very noisy and all of the hallway doors needed oil and padding .... we could hear everyother guest enter and leave thier room. On the plus side there was a nice free dinner provided.

Room Tip: not for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laudan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were generally happy with this hotel, though there were a couple of detractions. The pool is outdoor and wasn't open when we got there. Kids were disappointed but that's my fault. The staff was friendly and generally attentive. The room and public areas were mostly clean, some stains on the hallway carpeting. Not a big deal. The breakfast was ok, no yogurt; and it's hard to eat healthy; two bananas is my limit. I would consider coming back but I would investigate other options as well.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms offer more security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 18 in Auburn Hills
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#4 of 18 in Auburn Hills
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 1294 N Opdyke Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Fairfield Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing