We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza Yum !!!”
Review of Buddy's Pizza

Buddy's Pizza
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza Yum !!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a family weekend. We were looking for a good pizza place when I went on trip advisor and read the reviews for Buddy's pizza so I thought we would give it a shout. We were not disappointed!! The pizza was a little pricey but it was worth it. The crust was crunchy and very tasty. We also ordered a antipasti salad which was very filling. I highly recommend Buddy's pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    46
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were out of town and wanted a pizza. Found Buddy's searching the internet. What a unique and outstanding pizza. We found out that they are kind of famous for their square shape. Wonderful crust and choices. Get a family salad for a shared good deal. Liked it so much, went to another one in Dearborn a few days later.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Might be best pizza Ive ever had!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

First time in Auburn went here with my boyfriend because it was #1 on tripadvisor. Didn't know what to expect but was very pleased. Was a sit down diner with great atmosphere, quick service, tons of selection, and AMAZING PIZZA. Almost deep dish square pizza with crispy buttery crust and great toppings. Been back every time visiting auburn hills now its our favourite spot for dinner and leftover pizza for lunch next day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank torontogal888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza again at Buddy's in Auburn Hills, Michigan”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Both Regular and Gluten Free Pizzas were ordered and were fantastic. A little noisy but the place was fairly full for Fathers Day. Had a Greek salad that we split which was great tasting. Even had some to take home for lunch tomorrow. Could be the best in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxtrotter20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, huge portions!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in town on business and had a solo dining experience here. Although the food is good, I'd only recommend eating here if you have a dining parter to share food with or if you are ready to go home with leftovers. I got the individual salad, which was served in a small mixing bowl. I also ordered the smallest pizza available, the 4 square. I opted for a specialty pizza, the Detroiter...which I highly recommend. I was a little annoyed with the overly-attentive waitress, but there are worse qualities to have.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benjerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing