We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

For the price of this hotel (likely because it is in the back lot of Great Lakes Crossings) you can do much better in the area. There is a distinct lack of signage and direction. Our room had 20 channels. Could not find CNN. Called the front desk and was told she would take care of this...it was never done. There was no tv listing in the room and when I asked for one was told to come to the front desk to get it. This was hard to do as I was already in my pj's. No offer to bring one to the room..so much for service. Room location was good as well as the beds. Breakfast was average. Will go back to the Drury Inn next time. It is hard to beat the value and service there. Lesson learned!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HVCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

Get hotel, clean, new and affordable. Great location for a weekend shopping trip, very convenient for shopping at Great Lakes Crossing Outlets, right across parking lot. Staff is always very helpful, and friendly. Kelly Ford from the front desk was especially helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with her, she was bright, passionate and a very good worker. Her approach to customer service was great. She is the kind of young people we need to see more of, energetic, and authentic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a concert at The Palace Auburn Hills on Saturday night and decided to give this hotel a try since it was a short 8ish minute drive to The Palace and right next door is the outlet mall.

We arrived at the hotel around 7:10 am on Saturday (well before check-in time, but we wanted to leave from home early because we didn't know what to expect at the border since it was Thanksgiving weekend/holiday shopping weekend) and my boyfriend went in to see if they could check us in at such an early time and they did! We also liked that the parking was free :) Our room number was 1226 on the first floor and we loved it! Everything was spotless (floor, beds, washrooms, and all furniture dust-free), and the room had such a fresh smell and felt very roomy (we booked a 2 queen beds suite).

My boyfriend had forgotten his razor and shaving cream and all he had to do was ask the front desk for some and they provided him with a travel size shaving cream bottle and two 3-blade razors, which seems like a small detail but saved us a trip to the store!

Other small details include:
- the staff is super friendly! Everyone, no matter what their position in the hotel is, will say something or smile at you, which is always a comforting plus!
- the free wifi was also nice since it let me stay in touch with my family at home from my phone :)
- breakfast was served between 6-10 am and was decent with a variety of choices ( such as pancakes, bagels, toast, biscuits, egg, muffins, different milks and juices and cereal plus more). The egg was kinda iffy looking and limited choices of bagels but regardless on what you choose to eat it does the job, and it's free after all :)

Overall, our experience was excellent and will stay here again when we go back to this area!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwendolyne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

If your in Auburn Hills, MI stay at the Holiday Inn Express!! The hotel is great and the staff really wants to see you have a pleasant stay. You will want for nothing. On my way out even the maintenance staff asked me how my stay was and if there was anything they could do next time. Wow!! They have an engaged team at this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Staff was very good and accomodating. Heated toilet seats a little different. Good location.Breakfast not as good as Drury Inns.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlueTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Let's get the bad out of the way up front. The breakfast was probably the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Round ham hockey pucks and premade omelets with some sort of spicy, half melted goo in the middle. One carton of chunky milk went on cereal before it could be stopped. Secondly,there is just not alot of parking. If you park in back your walking up steps. The hotel could easily have twice the amount of parking. The good. When we arrived around 230p we were warmly greeted. The hotel is fairly new and looks sharp. Large breakfast room/lounge and cute little candy shoppe with drinks, snacks and pills. The pool is on the lower level and is quite nice and the area includes a big jet tub and plenty of tables and chairs as well as towels to use. The rooms were top rate. Very spacious with work desk, lounging chair and footstool and a couch/pullout bed. Bar area with fridge and small sink. The bathroom was good sized and the toilet has a Toto Washlet seat that offered a heated seat and a water jet cleansing system (bidet) all in one toilet. The room also had a HD flat panel TV and a closet.. I can't stress enough that the hotel and rooms are very nice and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Location of the mall is on the same premises at the Great Lakes Crossing Mall. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Pool and hot tub area very clean! Very impressed with the cleanliness of our room. Would definitely stay here again. Husband was impressed with the bidet on the toilet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajoyw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 19 in Auburn Hills
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 19 in Auburn Hills
281 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 19 in Auburn Hills
324 reviews
4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#4 of 19 in Auburn Hills
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 3990 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1219 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills offers activities for all ages; from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Outlets to taking in an outdoor concert during the summer at DTE Energy Music Theatre. You can visit the LEGOLAND Discovery Center or the SEA LIFE Michigan aquarium and enjoy great restaurants like Bar Louie, Jonny Rockets and Rainforest Café; just to name a few. Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Martinrea , General Motors , Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Our Auburn Hills Holiday Inn Express offers wonderful amenities such as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a heated indoor pool and a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites looks forward to hosting you for your next relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn Hills
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing