We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe it is a Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2008

First off, I can't believe it is a Holiday Inn! When you think of Holiday Inn's, they are run down/old. This Holiday Inn is brand new (opened in October 07). You can still smell the new carpet and paint. The hotel staff is excellent. Housekeeping does a great job to maintain its appearance and cleanliness. Overall a great choice. It is close to all shopping (adjacent to the mall) and within walking distances to restaurants. The rooms are huge and for $99 a night through AAA you can't beat the price. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 287 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2007

We stayed here in October shortly after it opened. The hotel is beautiful - very modern and the location can't be beat! It's located in the parking lot of Great Lakes Crossing Mall! It was great being able to walk to the mall and not have to worry about parking.

Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure that we were enjoying our stay. The continental breakfast was delicious and constantly being replenished. The swimming pool and hot tub area was very nice as well.

We had a great stay and will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blonde_Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_L_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
Thank Yoelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_L_GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank FunkadelicaChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers aan voorzijde minder geluidsoverlast van autoverkeer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joenl633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#5 of 18 in Auburn Hills
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 18 in Auburn Hills
280 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
#12 of 18 in Auburn Hills
145 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#3 of 18 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills

Address: 3990 Baldwin Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-1219 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#5 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $120 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Variety and Convenience at Our Auburn Hills Hotel The Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Auburn Hills offers activities for all ages; from shopping at the neighboring Great Lakes Crossing Outlets to taking in an outdoor concert during the summer at DTE Energy Music Theatre. You can visit the LEGOLAND Discovery Center or the SEA LIFE Michigan aquarium and enjoy great restaurants like Bar Louie, Jonny Rockets and Rainforest Café; just to name a few. Our hotel near Metro Detroit is conveniently located for business travelers, with the corporate headquarters of companies such as Martinrea , General Motors , Continental and Chrysler within five miles of the hotel. Our Auburn Hills Holiday Inn Express offers wonderful amenities such as free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, a complimentary hot breakfast bar, a heated indoor pool and a 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center. Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites looks forward to hosting you for your next relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Auburn Hills
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing