We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could do better”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could do better”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

pasta was over cooked, scallops were few and not fresh, waiter staff was good, atmosphere was nice, beer was cold

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    20
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Every visit is exceptional”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

They have the best bread of any restaurant I've visited. I love, love, love, the Chicken Marsala. Don't miss happy hour with the special prices on drinks and pizza. Every member of the wait staff is so nice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cold food, poor service and no competent management”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We ate at this restaurant with a group of adults and high school swimmers when in town for a swim meet. The food took a long time to arrive, and when it did it was cold. Orders were forgotten, and some people never got their food. The food probably would have been OK if it was warm. When we saw the manager arguing with another table over similar problems we decided just to forget it. Should have left without paying, but we're not that type of people. Don't even think about this place if you want to enjoy your evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food and kind service - we had a good experience here”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We closed down Romanos, but the service remained friendly and not at all rushed. Our meals of mushroom raviolli, spinach salad and lasagne were all delicious and hot. We sat by the fire and enjoyed our wine. It's not the Ritz - but it was good for what we expected.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CultureSleuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“one of our favorites”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

great service and really good food. Always plenty of tables available for after the matine play we see at Meadow Brook Theatre on Saturday afternoons.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing