We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and a good choice of beers”
Review of O'Malleys

O'Malleys
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: American, Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussels
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a good choice of beers”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I can definitely recommend the Caesar Salad and the Irish Beef Stew. I would have liked to have tried many more of the things on the menu. I watched as other diners were served with their choices and they all looked good. There is also a good choice of beers from some local breweries. However,

However, I was not so impressed with the breakfast served in this restaurant while I was staying at the hotel. Mediocre.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    44
    20
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tilbury
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Ate here while staying at Crowne Plaza had the Lamb Shank and the wife pasta dish which were both excellent with fast service. Breakfast consisted of hot fresh bacon and eggs omeletes also had sausages and home fries for buffet or you could order off the menu. O'Malley's is a go to restaurant inside the Crowne Plaza.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank miser01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly bad”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived Friday, 25October, at about 1:30. There were only about five tables with customers and two at the bar. It took a few minutes to get the attention of a waitress by standing next to two of them who were busy getting glasses behind the bar.

We ordered the half soup and sandwich, herbed chicken with vegetables, and French dip. The half soup and sandwich seemed awfully small for the price. The vegetables with the chicken were boiled till they were almost mush;the rice was likely from a package and were so so; the chicken was okay but a bit over cooked. The French dip was okay.

By the time we finished lunch and received our bill the restaurant was CLOSED. This restaurant is in the Crown Plaza hotel! It closes after lunch? O'Malley - O'How the mighty have fallen. In fact a couple arrived during that time, seated themselves, waited for a few minutes, knocked on the kitchen door, waited some more and finally left.

Never ever again. This might have been my worst restaurant experience ever.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rijobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was by far my favorite restaurant during my trip to Michigan. The food was absolutely awesome, best French Dip I have ever had. The staff was very friendly, and with a group of 15 on business, they did an awesome job. Awesome beer menu, so many great choices! Definitely wish I could have gone more than once.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great value for a glass of wine, although the food was just average. Two of us ate dinner and had a couple drinks and it was under $30 bucks....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Malleys also viewed

 
Auburn Hills, MI
 

Been to O'Malleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing