We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“old world italian” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lelli's Restaurant

Lelli's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lelli's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 127 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Price range: $0 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“old world italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

good food, but way too much of it. Place is also pretty dated. Fantastic eggplant parm though. Full priced and not the best atmosphere. I think the place needs a refresh but its been around for a long time and I'm sure people appreciate it the way it is.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elliotnotsam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    59
    32
    22
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, like the Godfather”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The "6 course meal" was gross. They brought course after course of mediocre food... which I ate to be polite.... and then was too full to enjoy my entree. Order ala carte unless you weigh over 400lbs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Italian done right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

M wife thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken Lelli and I had the Veal Picatta. The only thing as good as the food was the outstanding service!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“POSH, POLITE AND DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was our first visit and we did not know what to expect but that thought was quickly answered when we drove into the entrance and were greeted by a valet for parking. The staff inside all decked out in tuxes gave us a sense of poshness. We were right. The decore is elegant and the staff well polished. The menu is large and with a great selection. You may confront sticker shock but the portions are well prepared and very generous. Lelli's if for a special night out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great service; knowledgeable wait staff; good wine selection with excellent Italian wines. Enjoying evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAR4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lelli's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lelli's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing