We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service was bad. Food was unediable.”
Review of Bar louie

Bar louie
Ranked #4 of 129 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Service was bad. Food was unediable.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our waitress was boring and acted like she didnt want to serve us. Our order was wrong at first but corrected. I still left the resturant hungry and had to go to another resturant because the food was that bad.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chnchapters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    54
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
office
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMM”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came with friends to have a quick bite of eat. The Tempura Shrimp on the small plates were excellent! Light and tasty and served with 3 different dipping sauces. My husband had the small plates meatballs....VERY tasty. Will definately try another Bar Louie that is closer to home!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sat in the mall and ate”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Food was good, prices were fair, and the staff was friendly. The only negative was we sat on a patio in the mall which ruined the ambiance

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We came with friends before going to a movie next door. During happy hour, all the "small plates" are half off. The wine, Margaret and Martin are half off. There is a very good selection of small plates. The sliders were very good. As were the potstickers and loaded fries.

Good deal before or after a movie.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMBWAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only nice from afar!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I went to the area to enjoy the shopping on a Sunday, and overall the experience was great. My friends and I decided to end our day by stopping in for a drink, however that was a mistake. We sat ourselves, which we enjoyed picking a prime location, and settled in for some fun. We waited over 15 mins for a waitress to come over to our table. We had to flag her down, et there were several waitstaff working and the bar the wasn't even 1/4 full. After a subpar introduction, she brought over watered-down and overpriced drinks. We decided to forgo ordering any appetizers and leave to go somewhere else. I had hoped the experience would be worth returning, I was thinking this could be a perfect location to host an upcoming bachelorette party, however this night changed those plans!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelictraveler115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar louie also viewed

 

Been to Bar louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing