We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #20 of 129 Restaurants in Auburn Hills
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love theie veggie burger and cajun fries. Awesom... Also you can have the free peanuts while waiting for your order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lokesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Overpriced, I don't see what the rage is about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We visited Five Guys because one of our friends recommended it. We were very disappointed. The best thing they have there is the custom drink machine so you can make your own signature drink.
The burgers are nothing to write home about, my husband grills us better burgers all of the time. Since it is a burger joint, you would think they would offer combinations like a bacon burger with fries and drink for a certain price but they don't. You have to order everything separately and that comes with a premium price tag.
We ordered two burgers that were very sloppily wrapped and just kind of smashed together. The fries were the worse fries I have had in my life. They were more like mashed potatoes than they were fries. They were just throw into a cup and just overflowing all over our brown bag. The portion of them was huge but we would never want to eat all of them.
I would never visit again, I would rather take my $20 and visit elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbsr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Bautista, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“5 guys is always a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

doesn't matter which city, the menu is the same and the food is too. and by the same, i mean great. love these burgers and the cajun fries are fantastic. bring your appetite, an order of fries is a meal in itself, and on top of a double stacked cheeseburger, you will not leave hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laker1rn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hamburger place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We just discovered Five guys in Florida. The burgers, fries and the special coke machines are great. The staffs are always so friendly. But, we go to Five Guys for the peanuts. They are absolutely the best peanuts in the shell. Can't buy them this good in the grocery stores anywhere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LionelTrainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blast from growing up in DC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Burger, Fries, Grease, Peanuts, thats all you will find here and it is all good. Simple ambiance, cooked to order, all the toppings you want and three times as many fries as you could ever need, you will not be hungry and it is consistent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing