We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
olympia, United States
2 reviews
“michigan deal”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

clean room, pleasant staff and coffee 24 hours a day. Beds soft, clean, and duvets changed every new customer, not dirty like other chains. close to great lakes crossing, easy freeway access. Nice restaurants close by with great variety

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We appreciate your positive review of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    118
    20
    3
    9
See reviews for
216
94
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and had several rooms occupied. The staff at the hotel did a wonderful job with all of the guests in our group from what I saw. The guest rooms were modern and very clean, the beds very comfortable with many pillows, and the lighting was good. I thought the breakfast was very good with many choices of both hot and cold foods. The front desk and other staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank debby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your reviews with the rest of the travelers on Trip Advisor. The staff takes pleasure in knowing you left here completely satisfied. We hope to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2014

5 star hotel. Very clean and updated. The staff was very attentive. Highly recommend. The outlet mall is right next door which is huge. Taxi's available at a moments notice. 5 miles from the DTE Energy Theatre/Pine Knob.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
As you mentioned in your review, there are a ton of things to do in the area. We look forward to seeing you next time you need a shopping weekend or decide to treat yourself to night out at a concert! Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staff was very helpful. Hot breakfast that changed every day! They even offered a breakfast to go option with a bagged breakfast that included: water, fruit, muffin, breakfast bar, and mints. Rooms were high tech! Key card not only opened door but turned lights on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We try to keep up with the times! Thank you for noticing the little extras and for taking the time to review them. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

very nice hotel in a convenient location. We were in the area for a family wedding. The staff was courteous and even complimented us on our wedding attire. Many of our relatives also stayed at the hotel. Having a complimentary breakfast was fantastic and gave us the opportunity to visit while we ate there without having to go find a restaurant. Would definitely recommend the Hampton

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that next time you are in the area to visit family or for any other reason, that we have the opportunity to accommodate you again. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I came to this hotel for the last few days of a 10 day trip and it was very pleasant to relax in a very clean quiet room with a frig, microwave and a well-functioning thermostat. It was easy to find TV channels and the list of nearby places to eat was easy to follow as well. The people at the front desk were very helpful with information about the area. Although I didn't have time for it, it could have been fun going to the mall across the way. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tazy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, next time you come, you will be able to spend some time at the mall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice comfortable and clean hotel. Very convenient to shopping and dining. Price too high for expected experience. You expect the hotel that you are staying at to be clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. I only was disappointed at the price that they are charging. Felt taken advantage of. This is not a resort hotel. It came out to be $163.16 a night which is way too high.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyAl-Katib, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area), responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Unfortunately the price fluctuates. There are times when you can stay with us for less, as well as times that it may be more. Next time you are in the area, please be sure to ask the front desk agent if you are eligible for any discounts or promotions - we will do our best to find something that meets your criteria if there is anything available.
Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Auburn Hills
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
562 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)

Property: Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Address: 3988 Baldwin Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a base for Detroit and beyond at Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills-North (Great Lakes Crossing Area). This hotel in Auburn Hills, MI lies directly off I-75, in front of superb shopping at Great Lakes Crossing Outlets. You’ll find a variety of attractions on this Auburn Hills hotel’s doorstep. Nearby Automotation Alley hosts the headquarters of Chrysler International (including the Walter P. Chrysler Museum classic car collection) and Continental Automotive. We’re within 10 minutes of the NBA Detroit Pistons’ Palace of Auburn Hills, and the same distance from Pine Knob Ski Resort – home of frequent concerts at the DTE Energy Music Theatre. The industrial corporations and waterfront attractions of downtown Detroit lie 40 minutes away along I-75. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing