We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
Nearby Hotels
$116
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Auburn Hills(Auburn Hills)(Great Value!)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
485
142
23
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
142
23
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallgreat lakes crossingparking lotfront deskwalking distanceexcellent staygreat location for shoppingshopping tripcomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelclean roomsshuttle servicefitness centergreat roomeasy accessdefinitely stay here againwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 669 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice place to stay and great location for shopping and eating. This Hampton is basically brand new and everything is very nice. I worked everyday and my wife went shopping at Great Lakes Crossing. There were plenty of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a block of rooms here for a wedding taking place at the Fountains, and everybody raved about the accommodations. The entire staff, especially Brandon and Joseph, were very friendly and accommodating, from letting us check in early to get dressed, to check out late. The breakfast was great and the rooms were spotless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papoo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating; ensuring we had adjoining rooms. Location is ideal. Very convenient to be able to walk to and from Great Lakes Crossing Outlet in minutes. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare done well. No complaints here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Progressive evironmental preservation measures are in place (the lights go off when the room key is removed from a slot and low water flush toilets.) It is next to a large shopping mall and a huge Bass Pro Shop. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lloyd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Shame on the managment of this establishment for not addressing the issues that occured here on Memorial Day weekend 2013! They know full well they received many noise complaints from the rowdy wedding party that weekend! My daughter & i staying here on a weekend shopping trip did not sleep at all! Shame on the them for not attempting to quiet the party & shame on the gentleman who promised to contact me when checking out on the morning of Sunday, May, 26th! I did not receive a call nor an e-mail as promised! In my opinion anyone who stayed at Hampton Inn Auburn Hills on this weekend should be compensated fully for their stay!
It's a shame because the hotel seems newish & clean, but to abandon, lie to, & show total disregard for loyal guests is completley & utterly disgusting & dissapointing!
Quickly: aside for the noise there were minor housekeeping issues, a few hairs on bathroom floor when we checked in & crumbs on window sill.. not even a pen in the room! Pool full of loud people also so didn't go near it.. total lost weekend which could have been salvaged by a little accontability by management & at least a small reach out to the affected guests. I encourage anyone who stayed here Memorial Day weekend (other than the party yahoos) to voice their opnion also.. i will now be elevating to Hilton Corporate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eddy20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews