We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Drummonds, Tennessee
1 review
“Meeting my new Grandbaby”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I found that I needed a room while visiting my Son, daughter-in-law, and my newest grandbaby in Oxford, MI. so I went on line to find the best price and ended up at the Extended Stay Deluxe Auburn Hills/Featherstone. They were great I can't say enough about the employee's they were all very kind. when I arrived the young lady checking me in all ready had all my paperwork done so my check-in was speedy. The room was WOW when I walked in I was amazed at how nice it was. I'm not sure what I was expecting but It was not rated as a 4 or a 5 star motel, which is what I would rate them. my stay in Michigan was perfect thanks to them and the price was perfect. Thank you so much again for your Northern hospitality.
Sally Mathis

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    21
    11
    8
    24
See reviews for
17
19
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 month during my business trip and I was perfectly satisfied. Free Wifi is provided, which is very important if one has to work at the hotel room.

The staff was always very friendly and could help me out with every question I had.
Right now I am staying at the hotel for the second time for another 3 1/2 month and I want to recommend the ESD to everyone who is looking for a clean and quiet business-friendly hotel.

Room Tip: As a smoker you can ask for a room near one of the exits
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmz29571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! Thank you for your positive review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe – Auburn Hills. It’s great to have you back. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Our stay at ESD was excellent. Great value and the staff was very friendly and courteous and accomadating. They have a nice continental breakfast and the area is quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revkeithbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe – Auburn Hills. Your feedback is very appreciated and great to hear! Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I needed to go to the suburbs of Detroit on short notice and were happy to be able to book a room at ESD by the Silverdome through Travelocity at a very reasonable rate. The accomodations were nice, clean and the staff, especially Amanda were friendly, courteous and accomodating.

They have a nice continental breakfast with hot coffee (all we need) and the area is quiet with one exception, they had some sort of mini formula cars set up over at the parking lot at the vacated Silverdome over the weekend and those "kiddy kars" ran all night which was kind of disturbing.

Overall though, great stay (under our circumstances) for the money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Bill,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit Auburn Hills. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like our staff took great care of you. I’m sorry those cars were causing all that noise; I can imagine that would be rather disturbing. However, thank you again for your positive review of your stay. I appreciate the positive feedback. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will continue to give us the honor of having you as our guest in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I stay at Extended Stay Deluxe every time I stay in Michigan. i receive very good service. The location is good and the attendants are very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe – Auburn Hills. I appreciate feedback like yours, as it confirms our staff is taking great care of our guests. Thank you for sharing, and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

When traveling and living away from home for long periods of time, the little things truly make the difference. The staff go out of their way to make sure that you get the individual attention that you need to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible. This is my second time staying at this hotel for more than a 30 day period and the reason I came back and also the reason I am glad I chose the extended stay again was the friendliness and helpful qualities of the staff members.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Matthew,

Thank you so much for your great review of your stay at our Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit – Auburn Hills. Your feedback was fantastic. You are absolutely right that it’s the little things and I’m so glad we got those right for you. Thank you for coming back to stay with us a second time. We truly appreciate your business and your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel when I'm in town for pleasure. It is very close proximity to the Pontiac Superdome and the Palace. Staff are great and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd., responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Extended Stay Deluxe – Detroit Auburn Hills. I appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience. We are grateful for your business and hope you will come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
Address: 2100 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2804 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Auburn Hills/Featherstone Hotel Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing