We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Suite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great All Suite Hotel”
Reviewed October 2, 2006

I had not stayed in a Staybridge Suites before, but if this one is any indication of what the rooms and amenities are like, then this was a great deal. My husband and two daughters stayed in the two bedroom suite at a bargain rate of $96 per night.

It was kittycorner to a great restaurant called Lelli's. This was a plus. Next it was close to the major shopping centres we wanted to go to. Another plus!

The rooms were large, clean and in almost new condition. The kitchen was well stocked and grocery stores were within a quick drive.

A wonderful experience!

  • Liked — Roomy Accomodations
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roseyposey133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    64
    18
    12
    5
See reviews for
94
49
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Located across the road from the Silverdome, this hotel is wonderful! From the friendly, helpful check-in personnel, to the spotless rooms....you cannot go wrong here. We booked a suite for $63 through Hotwire and though it was a smaller suite, it had a fully equipped kitchen with dishes; the mattress was very comfortable AND an added plus was a FITTED bottom sheet! The complimentary breakfast was a scrambled egg patty, sausage patties, cereals, bagels, toast, fruits & a soda machine and juices! The common area has several couches and chairs and a huge t.v. and CD player with a nice fireplace. There was plenty of seating for breakfast and a nice business center with two computers and each person is limited to 20 minutes, so no one can monopolize the computer!

We will definitely try to stay here on our next trip to the Lake Orion area!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2006

We have tried many extended stay places in this area and liked this the best because:
1.)Free fast internet service in the room was easy and quick to use
2.) The 2 room set up was nice when one person was sleeping and the other was working
3.) The waffle iron at breakfast!
4.) The beds very comfortable
5.) Great location (close to M59 and I75)
6.) The light touch cleaning was just enough --- beware, some extended stay places don't even empty the trash every day

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank Service_Sommelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 7, 2004

The room rate was very, very reasonable...always go directly to a hotel website for best rates....$77 and some change for a very clean, comfortable suite....kitchen with frig, dishwasher, two burner stove, garbage disposal, pots, pans, dishes, etc., etc.,......free internet access (on room TV or with your own computer)....VERY friendly staff, quiet location.....I could go on.....I was pleasantly surprised...will most definitely stay here again....

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2002

This is a hotel....if you ever need a place to stay it is here!!!!!!!!!!! I WoUlD PaY uP tO 3o0.o0 A NiGhT tO StAy HeRe....YeS iT iS ThAt GoOd! (never stay at the hilton)

Helpful?
8 Thank dksodfij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2001

I never heard of Staybridge before but I am glad I know them know. Never before did I get so much for so little. The rooms are huge and the service is top notch. I travel often on business to the area and I am now a loyay customer. So much that I have taken family to Michigan to visit and the kids loved having a two-bedroom suite to stay in. I definitely recommend you try.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Address: 2050 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#10 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently reimagined Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills is an upscale extended stay hotel conveniently located off I-75 and M-59 just outside Detroit, across from Chrysler Headquarters. Our all-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious new two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchen, living room, work area with desk and executive chair, direct dial phone number, data ports and personalized voice mail plus free wireless Internet in all guest rooms. We offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Evening Social Tuesday-Thursday, 24 hour business center, and on site guest laundry. Close to Pontiac, Lake Orion, Troy, Rochester and Birmingham, Auburn Hills boasts convenience for both business and pleasure. Stay an extra few days enjoying the Detroit Tigers, Detroit Lions, Detroit Red Wings and casinos, all just 25 minutes away in downtown Detroit. The Sonesta ES Suites is also just minutes from: The Palace of Auburn Hills, Pontiac Silverdome, Oakland Hills Country Club, Detroit Skating Club, Oakland University, Meadow Brook Music Theatre, DTE Energy Music Theatre (Pine Knob), Old World Canterbury Village, ONYX Ice Arena, Great Lakes Crossing Mall, and the Walter P. Chrysler Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit - Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Staybridge Suites Auburn Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing