We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good shopping,”

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great Lakes Crossing Outlets, Michigan's largest indoor regional outlet center and entertainment venue, is located at I-75 and Baldwin Road in Auburn Hills. It features 185 shops, restaurants and entertainment options, including manufacturer outlets, unique themed restaurants, a 1000-seat food court and a 25-screen, state-of-the-art theater megaplex - all situated in a single-level, easily accessible racetrack design. Great Lakes Crossing Outlets is also home to over 30 stores and restaurants you won't find anywhere else in Michigan including SEA LIFE Aquarium and LEGOLAND Discovery Center.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good shopping,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Loved walking into the Coach outlet and being given a 50% off their lowest price, love the Nieman Marcus outlet and bring your coupons to the the Bed, Bath and Beyond outlet, they have markdowns and you can take additional 20% off. Worth the walk
and the Bass Pro has the coolest fresh water tank stocked with fish. You can spend the day there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    240
    70
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Black Friday weekend away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I came here recently with my family for the black Friday event. I cannot say that they had amazing deals. There is a lot of stores. It has a big selection of clothes and the mall is indoors which is great if travelling in the winter months. I feel though that the selection in these outlets is not the best. Comparing to other outlet malls that I have been to. I found that it had a lot of outdated or older items and not necessarily marked at the right prices. So I don't think that I will be returning here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyt321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“If you like shopping, come here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great selection of stores, restaurants and even a movie theatre to choose from in a clean, happy environment.
I noticed a lot of family pet dogs in Outdoor World and the Mall, not sure if it was because "Santa" was in the Mall or if this is an open policy on allowing dogs in the Mall.

The layout is very simple and the Mall is very big, just like they say.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWONTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Shopping/Dinner/Movie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is a place where you can do your shopping, have lunch and dinner and then take in a movie. If you get there early you can shop till you drop. Plenty of stores, although is I there were more selections for plus size. Some tops I need in a plus size and there is only a few stores that carry my size. I am small from the waist down, but need a large top. Great selections of movies and large food court area and restaurants. If you hunt, you will find a store out there for you also. If you like high end outlet stores, you will find what you are looking for. Plenty of parking and security. If you just want to come out to have dinner and a movie, you can do that also. My favorite store is Lord & Taylor, I always find something there, but you do have plenty of stores to select. Depending on what you are looking for and the time you want to spend, you could spend a couple of hours just browsing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WindOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I go here a lot-great stores and outlet prices. I love Chico's, Coach, Carters,Zales and many more. Take your time and stroll around inside (out of the weather) and shop--you can also stop at the food court or the many restaurants inside--also can catch a movie. Rainforest Cafe is always a big hit with both adults and kids.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dkitchen794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Lakes Crossing Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Great Lakes Crossing Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing