We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Just wanted to say the Front Desk Staff has been wonderful during my 4 week stay in this hotel. Amanda especially has been very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business for the month. It's great to hear Amanda was able to help you with all of your needs. Thank again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 92 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

Friendly staff, safe area, free coffee,great vale for money. Great hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Detroit - Auburn Hills. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I stayed at Homestead for one night even though I felt a bit apprehensive. PL accepted my bid of $25 (you get what you pay for).

Upon checking in I requested a room on the highest floor. Although the clerk was quick to say “no” he decided to check the computer and found me a room on the top floor.

I stayed at this hotel a couple years back and it was a pretty decent hotel but as I suspected the hotel has really gone down. The carpet & shower were filthy; the counter top had some cracks in it; the bed was comfortable but it had 2 of the saddest pillows on it that smelled of cigarettes. The closet door’s mirror was cracked.

I couldn’t wait to check OUT of this hotel and will probably never stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more and stay some place else.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danaleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This was my second trip to USA to Michigan. I chose this suites as many TCS employees stay there. The room I got was very good, big one. The room had 1 TV, TV guide on what channels will be coming. The Bed was a King size bed that I got so it was comfortable. It had good storage space, so i can pack my 2 suitcases with ease. The restroom was not the good one, it had some broken valves, temporarily fixed. Also the kitchen doors in Modular kitchen had some issues. Nevertheless I found this hotel convinent for my daily travel to my compamy. Delphi Corporation and Chrysler LLC were very nere. It had ample car parking. I got some M plate vehicles from my company and put it in the parling lot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchhariharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Even tho were only in the area for 1 night, we stayed here because it was close to our client. We had worked an overnight shift and were exhausted when we arrived so we checked in, pulled the curtains closed and collapsed into a deep sleep. Beds were awesome and the extra space we'd use if we stayed a longer time.

Discovering the BD's Mongolian Grill next door was a great find too. The whole area is very clean and there are plenty of service businesses in the area too.

We often use ESA for our longer stays, but will now seek out a Homestead Studio Suite as it is a step up in spaciousness and luxury finishes.

Room Tip: 105 was within EZ access to the rear door with plenty of parking right outside
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Couldn't have been better! Everything was wonderful!! It was so clean and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I checked into this hotel yesterday. The clerk (earring in nose) gave me a room on the first floor. I told her I did not want to be on the first floor. She said they were full and that was all she had. There was another person standing behind her. I later called the hotel's reservation line and asked if they had five rooms available at the Homestead Studio Suites on University Drive in Auburn Hills. They said no problem.

As could be expected from a hotel where the front desk clerk lies in the presence of a co-worker, the hotel is a flea bag. There was hair in the shower, the towels are scratchy, the bed is not just very uncomfortable, it makes a loud noise when you sit on it. There are three hangers in the closet even though this is an extended stay hotel. The TV turns off after 90 minutes and the room stinks.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichiganBusinesslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
293 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#7 of 17 in Auburn Hills
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive

Address: 3315 University Dr, Auburn Hills, MI 48326-2363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Auburn Hills
Homestead Suites Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing