We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good, clean, and basic”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while attending a concert nearby. The hotel was fine. It has a nice modern feel. Our room was clean and comfortable. It contained a small refrigerator. We noticed no shampoo in our room when we arrived. My wife went to the front desk to ask for some. The lady at the front desk told my wife that they have had problems with children taking shampoo and squeezing it on the carpets in the rooms. So now they only provide shampoo on demand. The hotel has a bistro style restaurant. We went to have dinner there and waited for service. Eventually we had to have the lady at the front desk call someone to help us. The food was good (not great). I was going to have a beer with my dinner but decided against it when I saw a price of $4.75 on a 12 ounce bottle of domestic beer. The bistro offered breakfast but we opted for a nearby fast food restaurant. I would consider staying at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeogProfOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
26
2
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night to attend a wedding. The hotel was easy to get to from I-75. The room and bathroom were in excellent condition. The staff were polite on check in. My room backed up to I-75 so there was some noise. It did not bother me, but it could be a problem for some people. I got a good price probably because it was a weekend. I would go back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel rooms are very nice and clean but can be a little noisy if you get a room on the side of the interstate. There is a very small supermarket in the hotel which is great if you forgot something ;) You can use a washing machine and a dryer in the hotel for only a few dollar, which is a good alternative to the cleaning service. We got a special offer and thus a very good value for our money.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the interstate are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unterfranke_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
219 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is what one would expect from a Marriott, e.g. Friendly front desk, newly remodeled, etc.

The problem with hotels off this I 75 exit is they run parallel to the freeway. One long side of the Marriott runs less than a football field away from an unobstructive view. More importantly, there is loud 24 a day noise. So, unless you sleep like a log, either get a guarantee on room location or look elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed for one night while in Auburn Hills for business. This is not a bad property but it seems a bit dated compared to other Courtyards, and among other properties in the area I prefer the Hilton or the Hyatt Place. I guess there's a reason the Courtyard costs less.

The guest room itself is pretty standard Courtyard--roomy with a good sized work desk. Fridge and coffee maker but no microwave. The bed was okay but the mattress seemed a bit worn compared to other hotels of this class and quality. The fitness room was sparsely equipped compared to other budget hotels. Most importantly for me, there was no buffet breakfast, just a Starbucks-like counter where you could order beverages and hot and cold dishes ala cart and then take it to the small dining area. It turns out breakfast was included in my room rate--I only found out at checkout--but each item was to be ordered individually and then deducted from my bill.

The hotel is also close to the interstate so I heard traffic whizzing by all night despite pretty good soundproofed windows. Be sure to ask for a room on the other side of the building if this bothers you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We needed a hotel near our relatives home and this hotel met those needs. We also wanted a pool for the kids and a hot tub for the adults to relax in after a long drive. The pool water temperature was cool to cold depending on whom you asked. The hot tub water temperature was tepid at best with very weak circulation. No power from the jets to massage sore muscles. We named our own price and I guess we got what we paid for. If I had paid full price I would not have stayed. There were other hotels near by for our consideration. The room below our room was under construction and the crews started working by 7am. I would not recommend this Courtyard by Marriott. No microwave in room only fridge. We look forward to movie and popcorn in our hotel stays.

Room Tip: Ask about construction in adjoining rooms before accepting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lascassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights and every one of the staff were super friendly. They helped with making our stay very comfortable by accommodating our group requests and making various recommendations. The breakfasts were great and the common area very suitable for our large group activities. Thanks for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonKuepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing