We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel pretty good for business travel. Not a fan of the new breakfast setup with a casual upscale restaurant feel. TVs in the booths is nice touch. Personally like the old buffet breakfast for quick meal. If you have time in the morning would be nice. Rooms nice, fridge comes in handy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv9397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
27
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My dad and I once again enjoyed our stay at your Hotel.
The renovations to the rooms look great. The breakfast area is incredible and the addition of Starbucks coffee rocks!

We look forward to staying here again next year.
Great Job.
The Canucks from Windsor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank That_Techguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Business stay for week. Good food, service, clean. Even though a smoke free hotel, guests would stand at the side entrance and front to smoke so that guests had to walk thru the smoke. Not good. Also, 2of the other travelers had spiders in their room multiple nights even after reporting to staff. Overall it was a good stay. Might stay again if in area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank witcheypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I booked this room directly on the website for a pre-pay price of really cheap for a weekend rate.. Was a really nice hotel in a nice area! The only downside to the hotel was the bed was super hard making it hard to sleep that night.. Also the A/C was somewhat weird too, it wouldn't let me change the temperature from 72 (which was too warm for my liking)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colesc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms recently renovated. Very large, nicely decorated, beds super comfortable, clean and quiet. Loved having a fridge and the small sofa. Very nice courtyard for relaxing in, Did not eat at the little restaurant so can not comment on that but it looked nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

FABULOUS! My friends and I stayed after a Bob Seger concert. The shuttle to/from the Palace of Auburn Hills was an excellent way to attend a concert--no parking issues to deal with. The hotel rooms were very clean, large and accommodating. The bedding is very comfortable and the shower was great. We had dinner with drinks, and breakfast (Starbucks) the next morning. The food was hot, cooked-to-order, and served with a smile. The staff is very pleasant and will bend over backwards to make sure your needs are met. It's nice to spend the night away from home and be treated like royalty. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieJ707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family of 5 recently stayed in a newly renovated suite. The lobby is very warm and welcoming, and decorated with a modern flare. The hotel was recently renovated and exceeded my expectations. The hotel is located directly behind a Tim Horton's and Wendy's which was great for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgreatlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S, General Manager at Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us recently! It was truly a pleasure to have you, and we appreciate all of your kind words regarding our new renovation. It was quite the experience getting through the three months of our re-do, but to hear comments like yours really makes all of the hard work feel worth it. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#3 of 17 in Auburn Hills
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#6 of 17 in Auburn Hills
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills

Property: Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills
Address: 2550 Aimee Lane, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Auburn Hills Hotel Auburn Hills
Courtyard Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Marriott
Auburn Hills Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing