We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Place”

Review of Hurondezvous

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Au Gres, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arvsunshi...
Jenison, Michigan
1 review
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived at the house, the outside of the house was ok, but didn't look as nice as the pics. We entered the house to find that the floor was filthy, stained and hadn't even been vacuumed. Also, there were dead bugs all over the floor, dirty wash cloth in the sink, etc. We found the vacuum cleaner to start cleaning and it was clear that the bag had not been emptied in years, it was so full it would not pick up anything. So we emptied the bag and spent the next two hours cleaning the house. We took pics and contacted Perfect Landing to voice our concern, they were nice, although they only refunded our cleaning fee and left it at that. All in all we made the best of the weekend, but I would not recommend staying at this property and we will not be staying at any of the Perfect Landing properties in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Hello we assure you we heard you, and went out to check things out as far as the cleaning concerns, that is why the cleaning was refunded we have contacted and dealt with the independent contractor, the cleaner bring their own vacuum so the one at the home is only used by guests.
We apologize for any concerns you did have and assure you this is not common. Since your concerns the carpets have all been professionally cleaned. Sometimes with popular properties they are not open long enough to get the carpets done. We truly hope you decide to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOC0513
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Nice Place”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice weekend get away with the family. Only disappointment was the lawn had not been cut and home was a bit dirty, cobwebby. Could tell windows had not been opened in some time. BBQ grill a bit rough but very nice home, had everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: That it was right on the beach! :)
Liked least: The fish flys on the last night!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
So sorry to hear that, those darn cobwebs appear on lake front pretty quick home was deep cleaned prior to your arrival. We will check to see when it was sprayed last, and thank you for letting us know about the grill, we will also assure it is taken care of. In the future just let us know we could have had it taken care of during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing