We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very helpful staff, always there when you need them. Alan is a wonderful person to do business with and Ashley is so very helpful with scheduling my rooms in advance; I don't worry about not having a place to stay when I am in town.
However this hotel needs more luggage carts, 2 just isn't enough. Also larger pots for cooking, skillets, baking pans for oven use as well.
This hotel is like my second home away from home. Great staff!

Room Tip: Corner Suites are the best for sure, but all the room are very confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lloyd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your recent posting of your stay with us. I really appreciate you sharing your feedback. It's always rewarding to hear our staff taking such good care of your guests. I apologize for any inconvenience with the luggage carts. We will definitely take that into consideration along with your suggestion about our pots and pans. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

I made a trip to volunteer with a organization that I was a part of when I went to college. The room I stayed it was such a great convenience to me. Usually I just drive a few hours to campus and drive home, but this time I decided I'd stay the night because I was tired.

The Hotel was very conveniently located and I was able to book a room the day of. The staff was courteous, and the person I talked to on the phone was able to help me find a room that was available and in my price range. After a long day of volunteering, I was able to retire to my room. I found the bathroom very meticulously cleaned, fresh linen, and everything you expect from a room you expect to be able to fully relax in. In the morning, breakfast was a plus. I'd recommend (and I already have) to any of my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. First of all, I commend you on your volunteer efforts. That is wonderful of you to do. Secondly, I am so happy to hear our hotel in Ann Arbor worked out perfectly for you. Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback and thank you as well for your recommendations to others. We do hope to see you in Ann Arbor again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Thank you for the great service. Your staff is very well trained and my family and I will certainly return on our next trip to your area. I've been to plenty of hotels and I know when I see and experience a well trained staff. As I am a manager, I know the staff is a reflection of the person managing them. Thanks again for being superb! It is and always will be, appreciated.

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jentomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your recent posting. We appreciate your feedback very much. I am so happy to hear that you received such great service. We work hard to provide exceptional guest service for our guests so you sharing your experience with us is invaluable. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had a great time while staying at this particular hotel. They were able to accommodate my needs and their customer service was very efficient. I would recommend this place to anyone who needs a quite place to stay while on business or vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear our location worked out so well for you and you were treated great on top of that! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have the occassion to visit Ann Arbor several times a year. For the value stay, I stay at the Boardwalk Extended Stay. Great space, good amenities and a very reasonable price. It is near the mall and freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It sounds like our location works out very well for you when you travel to Ann Arbor. Thank you for your continued business. We appreciate having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The customer service was great! I enjoyed the room and amenities. The hotel is very accommodating and family friendly. I truly loved the wireless internet and the parking. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shetina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continue to provide great service to our guests. I'm thrilled to hear the room and our amenities worked out so well for you, especially our wireless and complimentary parking. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we have been staying here for more than a year

The room is spacious and has all the necessary amenities for a long haul.The crockery and cutlery is an added bonus.
The hotel is strategically located, near to malls, bus stop eating joints, library etc
Must mention the new Patio that has been upgraded has become a favorite place to sit and relax.with brand new chairs and tables
the area is quite welcoming and had some wonderful dinners with friends.

The staff is courteous and my thanks to Ashley, Tracy and Alisha in the Front desk. Also Steve has been prompt and fixed maintenance issue
He surely acknowledges every guest and is valuable to the company.
But my sincere compliment to Jason, who has handled issues with tact and has been instrumental in having us not move out to an apartment
Ensuring that as a long stay we have been valued and to make certain that we have had a comfortable stay.

As the name suggests its ideal for longer period of stay even better to stay here than an apartment since there is absolute convenience
one payment takes care of all (electricity,telephone,wifi,heat,security) and the facility of the kitchen enables you not to miss home cooking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at our Deluxe in Ann Arbor. Your feedback was wonderful and I appreciate you taking the time to post it. We are committed to providing excellent guest service and it appears our staff did just that. I'm happy to hear you enjoy the upgrades to the patio area. It does make a nice area to spend some time. Thank you again for your continued business. We appreciate having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
575 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
0.5 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South

Address: 3265 Boardwalk St, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1773 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $87 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - University South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Detroit - Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Extended Stay Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing