We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is connected to a Applebee's they offer free wifi, small indoor pool no hot tub. Very close to dominos farm and mich university. Free breakfast. I got it at the government rate of $99 a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn North on your recent visit to Ann Arbor. I also wanted to thank you for your very kind sentiments regarding our property. We firmly believe in passing positive comments along to our staff, to highlight a job well done, and I will be sure to do that with your survey. If you are ever in the area again, I hope that you would choose to stay at our property. We would love to provide you with an even better experience in the future. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 717 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location...close to all U of M events & shopping in Ann Arbor. And just a short jog (via freeway) to Detroit sporting events without the big city distractions. Five star recommended by our pet. Attached restaurant and on site breakfast makes it possible to never have to leave the Inn. Perfect reception on the TV another bonus. Only thing not guaranteed is a Wolverine victory...but they win 80% of the time anyway! Great stay as usual!!!! GO BLUE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 1997JIMBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Ann Arbor. I also wanted to thank you for your very kind sentiments about our property. I will be sure to pass these comments along to our staff as they work very hard to gain feedback such as this. When you are in the area again, we hope that you would choose to stay at our property. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience in the future. Thank you and have a great day.

PS: Go Blue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the highway and a short drive to the University campus. A shuttle service to campus can be arranged. Rooms are nicely appointed, comfortable beds and linens, good amenities. Free Wi-fi and free breakfast. Nice hot entree breakfast options - scrambled eggs with cheese, potatoes, nice bakery assortment, canned mixed fruit, but also apples and bananas. Extremely helpful and welcoming staff. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 439candiceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for chooisng to stay at the Hampton Inn North on your recent visit to Ann Arbor. We appreciate you taking out the time to provide feedback, as it is vital to our success. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We believe in passing positive comments along to highlight a job well done, and I will be sure to inform our staff of your very nice sentiments. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience the next time you are in the area. Thank you and have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stay here with my in-laws when we all visit family together. It's a perfectly fine, comfortable hotel. I don't give it a better score because there is no hot tub in the pool, which is a strange shape and is inconvenient both for kids playing and adults exercising. There is no flat shallow section, the entire pool is a slope, which means if you do water aerobics, only the deep water works well, unless you enjoy water running on a slope. (I managed my exercise routine with the pool to myself until a pair of polite well-behaved boys came along, and we shared it easily. Complemented the parents for the kids' consideration. If only the hotel could make all families behave like that!)

The breakfast is standard hotel free hot....heated pre-cooked eggs and meat. Edible, but not all that nice. Make your own waffles, which are good but not healthy. Fruit and yogurt, etc. As anticipated, no matze for us Jews at Passover (no hotel ever seems to have any, so we come prepared).

Room is comfortable and clean. All but one staff member were pleasant (that one young 20-something staffer was surly....it was actually funny how grumpy she was!! She averaged out the overly garrulous breakfast manager ;-) )

We left tips every morning as taught by friends with relatives working in hotels. A few bucks with "for the maid" written on the pad. They wrote a quick thank you back!

This would be my first choice for relative visiting if only there were a hot tub. If I get to choose (rather than sticking with in laws), I'd pick another. But if you don't need that particular amenity, this is Just Fine.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Thumbelinasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Ann Arbor, as you have many lodging options. Our team is always looking to improve and it is feeback like yours that allows us to do so. I apologize for the attitude of our breakfast attendant, but I am glad that the rest of your stay was fine. If you are ever in the area again, I hope that you would choose to stay at our property. We would love the oppurtunity to provide you with an even better experience in the future. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had to make a last minute side trip to Ann Arbor. Before hitting the road, I wanted to make sure there would be a room waiting for me. I tried to make an online reservation but the reservation portion of the site was down. I called the national call center but they could not make a reservation either. I called the Garden Inn and Hampton South first but both were full. I called the Hampton North and was told they still had rooms. I tried to make a reservation but they could not do so because their system was down too. I asked if there was some way I could give them my information before I hit the road and when the system came back up, they could type it in. Admittedly, this would require a little out of the box thinking. I was told that is not possible. I tried another idea. No luck. Here is the part I found frustrating. I was then told, "There is nothing I can do to help you." Is there a worse thing a person in customer service can say? There must be a way to hold a room for a person when the computers are down. If there are not, there should be.

Thankfully, upon arrival, there was still a room available. The room was fine and the rest of my stay was uneventful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinnacle-project
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn North on your recent visit to Ann Arbor. We appreciate your feedback as it is vital to our success. I wanted to apologize to you for the issue you had with booking a room.I am glad, however that you enjoyed your stay once you arrived. If you are ever in the area again, I hope that you would choose to stay at our property. We would love the chance to provide you with a better experience in the future, and show you that issuesd such as these are not typical. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice hotel and neighborhood. Continental breakfast is okay for a quick bite. If walking or running after work green st is a nice street for that. Friendly staff and Apple bees next door. Great bartender.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Ann Arbor. Our team is always looking to improve, and it is feeback like yours that allows us to do so. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to providing you with an even better experience next time you are in Ann Arbor. Thank you and have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean and comfortable, decent complementary breakfast, but not easily accessible w/o car, couldn't get on wifi, no electrical outlets near bed, and the free shuttle doesn't run on weekends. If you don't have a car prepare to pay a lot for cabs. A bit expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 738miriamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn North on your recent visit to Ann Arbor, as we are aware you have many lodging options. I would like to thank you for providing feedback as it is vital to our sucess. I wanted to apologize to you for the issues you had with the wi-fi as well as our complimentary shuttle. Please accept my sincerest apolgy for this mishap. If you are ever in the area again I hope these issues won't prevent you from choosing to stay at our property. We would love to provide you with an even better experience in the future. Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing