We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding Comfort at the Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I find my stay at the Hampton Inn always pleasurable because of the comfortable and clean beds. The linens and the comforters are smell so nice and they just hug me to sleep. I recommend this hotel to those that love to sleep on a cloud.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We're glad to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our bed packages. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 717 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Nice decor. Friendly and accomodating staff. Nice, clean rooms. Great location. Complimentary WiFi access. Did not like the swimming pool surrounded by glass and next to the parking lot. Very small fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased you decided to stay at the Hampton Inn North while in the Ann Arbor area! We are also grateful that you provided feedback. I will make sure to pass your wonderful comments along to my staff members. They take pride in their work and are always continuously trying to improve our guests' experience.

I apologize that you were displeased with pool location and fitness center. Perhaps the next time you visit us you can utilize our off site gym. It is complimentary and right across the street from our hotel!

We hope to provide you with another opportunity to serve you if you are ever back in the Ann Arbor area!

Best regards,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Housekeeping will wake you every 10 minutes, that's every day. wait till checkout!! They will chop your door down with an axe!! ha ha Really not good customer service. Great rooms. Beds and bedding are the best, a real treat. I liked the location but would like movies on demand and a fridge in room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am certainly disappointed that you were bothered by our housekeeping staff. I have already addressed the issue and it will not happen in the future. Again, I apologize on their behalf.

I am pleased that you found our beds & bedding enjoyable. Next time you visit, please contact me directly and I will make sure that you have a refrigerator in your room!

I take pleasure in welcoming you back, with the 100% guarantee that you will not encounter any issues at our hotel. Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you come back and stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and I am never disappointed with their service, cleaniness and overall helpfulness and service. I stay every year at the Hampton Inn in Bangor, ME. I've also stayed at a Hampton Inn in Tennessee, Indiana, North Carolina and Florida and I have received the same service, etc. at each location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased that you choose to stay at Hampton Inns' while traveling! We are also grateful that you provided feedback. I will make sure to pass your wonderful comments along to my staff members.

We look forward to your future stays' with us!

Best regards,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This unassuming brand delivered big on a single night's stay. My room was clean and well appointed. Modern conveniences and responsive Internet. The staff is energetic and accomodating. Breakfast bar with lots of variety, hot and cold. Across the road from a major mall and close to many familiar chain restaurants. For a business trip, this property is a gem. Most important - I got a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The odd side faces a quiet back parking lot. Rooms in the X3X numbers are furthest from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn during your recent visit to Ann Arbor! I am overjoyed you had such a great experience! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are continuously striving to improve our service and accommodations and we thank you for the feedback so we may continue to serve you in the future.

Again, thank for taking the time to provide your review on our hotel. We look forward to being your "home away from home" the next time you are in the AA area.

Sincerely,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed there last week again, as we have repeatedly over the past ten years. We were highly satisfied, as we'd asked for a delayed check-out and they fully accommodated us. Everything was clean and in good order: no surprises. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast had good variety and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deltadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. I will make sure to pass your wonderful comments along to my staff members. I am very happy to hear that all other aspects of your stay were enjoyable!

We sure do appreciate you coming back to see us again and again while you are in Ann Arbor area. We will see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My sister and I stayed in a king bed room with couch on the first floor and had a very good experience. We booked the hotel through an online deals site, and were given the choice of room when we arrived. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and wireless internet was easy to use.

The breakfast area was being renovated so breakfast was served in the conference room, which made things a little cramped since there were not as many tables and several sports teams there who ate all at once. Food was good and typical of other Hampton Inns.

We had problems getting the TVs to work correctly in the workout room. The ones attached to the machines would not stay on, and the one on the wall didn't have all the channels, including ESPN. Also, the hot tub was not working while we were there.

This Hampton Inn is on the north side of town in a quieter area, surrounded by office buildings, with an Applebees conveniently attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notdenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaHogle, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that your experience with hotel refurbishment of our lobby was unsatisfactory. Trying to improve the hotel without disturbing our guests' experience has certainly been a challenge. We are very excited about the beautiful changes and look forward to welcoming you back after our refurbishment is completed this month!

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments are imperative to our continued success! We hope to provide you with another opportunity to serve you if you are ever back in the Ann Arbor area.

Sincerely,
Jessica Hogle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing