We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Staff is great!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stay here because it is clean and convenient to U of Michigan Hospital. Just returned from pleasure trip for Thanksgiving and "The Game." Go Blue!!!! The rooms are very small as are the bathrooms and even the lobby/breakfast room but that is the fault of the owners/architects, not the excellent staff. They go out of their way to accommodate you in every way and it is worth staying there because of that. Knowing what a big weekend it was they should have been more on top of the food situation during breakfasts so guests did not have to wait so long for refills of basic items. If the location works for you this is your best choice in the area.

Room Tip: Thankfully for those of us with allergies the third floor is pet-free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamBigLiveBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback and suggestions! Our staff works very hard to make sure everyone has an enjoyable staff and will appreciate everything you have said. We will continue to work to improve breakfast to make sure it is more enjoyable for your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    178
    118
    50
    27
See reviews for
246
124
50
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here this year with a group of girls I coached in basketball. All the rooms were fantastic. They were under construction and it was a bit noisy some times. This is the reason why I didn't rate it 5 stars. The breakfast was really good, the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool very clean and well stocked with towels.

We are going to be coming again next year for the same thing.

Room Tip: If you need to have a mini fridge make sure you ask the front desk when you book your room. They ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_Chambers025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you for your positive staff, breakfast, and pool comments, I will make sure the staff sees them! We are 100% done with the furnirture and carpet upgrades so you can be assured that your next stay will be quiet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

There are no huge issues with this hotel. However, the rooms are incredibly small (as are the bathrooms (even compared to other Hampton Inns). But, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the pool area was clean and relaxing. The front desk staff were nice and accomodating, and there is an Applebee's attached to the hotel, which was very convenient. However, the rooms were TINY, and that is why I am giving it 3 stars. But, for a night, it is fine, and I will be staying again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudHamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to recognize the cleanliness and friendly staff here at our hotel. I will make sure to pass your feedback along to them. We hope to see you back if you are in the Ann Arbor area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Our first choice Is always a Hampton and we are always satisfied. Nice hotel, good breakfast and VERY friendly staff. For being in "blue country" it was a great hotel. Go Green!! :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amry53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. Go blue!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We have chosen this hotel to stay in several times. The rooms are very well kept with comfortable beds and everything in the room is in good working order. Generally the atmosphere is a quiet one. The breakfast area is crowded during the morning meal, but the attendant is a very positive, cheerful gentleman who is eager to please. Overall the hotel staff is friendly and seem to be willing to accommodate their guests.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is a good and basic place to stay when visiting Ann Arbor. We had a comfortable room, with 2 queen beds. The location of the hotel is generally convenient to North Campus which is a short five minute drive away. There are no real services n the hotel, other than a pool, and a standard high carb breakfast which is included in the room rate. I would stay here again but not my first choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love_to_travel_NYC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Being a limited service hotel we are restricted as to the amenities we are able to provide, but we do strive to provide a comfortable room at a great value. Thank you again for recognizing these efforts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
91 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My husband and I had business in Ypsilanti and stayed at the Hampton Inn North in Ann Arbor. While it was very much a standard Hampton Inn with typical amenities of this chain, we were impressed with the newly remodeled rooms that gave us lots of space, a large flat screen tv, comfy bed, and contemporary storage and lighting. The bathroom, although a bit small, was clean, and the space was well-used. The only complaint we had was that the water pressure seemed a little low, but that is common in many rooms with water conservation practices.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. We enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool, and breakfast afforded plentiful choices, including options for hot food like waffles and pre-made cheese omelets. The free wi-fi was definitely welcome. And as members of the Hilton Honors program, we received an extra special welcome that included a snack and water already waiting in our room.

This hotel isn't fancy, but it's not dumpy either. The location was convenient to both Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti attractions (especially if you didn't want to spend a lot to stay in downtown Ann Arbor). We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. It works for me every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennaSmithGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our stay and were able to relax in our newly updated rooms. Your suggestions are appreciated, we hope to see you back at our hotel if you are in Ann Arbor again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
5.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#8 of 34 in Ann Arbor
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Address: 2300 Green Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#14 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-North hotel, ideally located for your visit to Michigan universities, area companies and other attractions. Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport is only 25 miles from our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI. Situated northeast of downtown Ann Arbor, our north Ann Arbor hotel is minutes from the University of Michigan North Campus, Cleary University, the Thomas M. Cooley School of Law, Concordia University and Eastern Michigan University.Stay with us when you take campus tours or attend football games, graduation and other events. Stroll through the Matthaei Botanical Gardens and Nichols Arboretum. Browse the jewelry stores, gift shops and markets, or enjoy the district’s vibrant nightlife. Visit the Ann Arbor Hands-On Museum. Drive to Detroit to explore the history of the automobile industry and to enjoy cultural and family-friendly attractions. Surrounded by many area companies, our hotel in Ann Arbor, MI is only a mile from Domino’s World Headquarters.Reserve one of our 129 guest rooms featuring king and double beds, and a hospitality suite. Connect to free WiFi to surf the web or check email. Get some work done at the desk or set up your laptop on the convenient lap desk. Watch your favorite cable programs on the 32-inch HDTV. Ask about additional amenities such as a mini-refrigerator and microwave. We look forward to welcoming you to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor – North, a great choice among hotels in Ann Arbor, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing