We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, I'd return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Stayed for business on July 9th-13th. I arrived early and they quickly scrambled to find a room that was ready. They are renovating currently and I guess the entire first floor and parts of the second are vacant during the renovations.

The room itself is fine. The bed is comfy. The A/C system is noisy but good. The shower is good and strong. My only complaint is their wifi system - it feels like it's slightly above dialup.

I looked in on the pool and it looked to be a pretty good size for laps. I have not checked out the gym.

Stayed: July 2007
Thank VermontTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 568 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2007

Stayed here Dec 19th, 2006, very happy with the experience. After reading the previous reviews, I'm guessing that they redid some things because it seems to be up to the 'new' hampton inn standards..at least, I'd have to say so because this was one of the nicest hampton inns that I have stayed at!

The bed was awesome, very comfortable and great pillows also. Actually, I went online the next day to look at the 'Hampton Home Collection' because I was so comfortable, and if I hadn't needed to leave early it would have been so easy to sleep in till check out time! Also, I should note the room was very clean, quiet, and the water pressure in the shower was great. Decor was also nice, I'm guessing this is also an improvement from the Hampton frumpiness of old. Staff were friendly, breakfast in the AM was decent but nothing to write home about (but hey, it's free so can't complain) Location very convenient to U of M and the highways, I'd definitely stay here again if visiting AA.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank karenrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
boston, ma
11
Reviewed December 12, 2005

I stayed at the Hampton Inn South from dec 9th to the 11th. The room was quiet, comfortable, but could have been cleaner (coffee stain on desk, hair in the shower). The staff was friendly and helpful, and I'd stay there again.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

This is an average Hampton. Showing a little wear, maintenence could stand some improvement (the cover for the heater/airconditioner in the room was broken and cracked and taped back together, for example). The breakfast is typical Hampton but dining area is too small for a motel this size. Still an OK stay though, and I'd return if travelling in that area.

Stayed: November 2004
Thank bouhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

My husband, my parents and I stayed here on a weekend trip to visit family. Our room was quiet and clean, and I thought the pillow-topped mattress was wonderful (though my husband prefers a bit firmer bed). The shower had excellent water pressure. The hot breakfast was quite tasty, though the breakfast room is small, so it's wise to come early if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2005

I found the beds to be fine, but the air in the rooms was difficult to manage. Yes, this property still is not up to par with other, newer Hampton Inns. Breakfast was Hampton standard, although the fruit tasted past prime, almost fermented.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2004

Very average rooms, loud air-conditioning. Worst part was rock-hard beds and very skimpy pillows. Typical motel blankets and bedspreads. Bathroom could have been cleaner as hair was apparent in tub/shower combination. I would look for another property, in spite of the opportunity to earn Hilton points here. Not impressed with breakfast selection--stale bagels, mostly carb options, but fruit was fresh.

Thank ctkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#12 of 35 in Ann Arbor
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $121 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing