We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

This hotel impressed me due to the fact that it was newly remodeled and the hotel staff went above and beyond. They looked up maps and went the extra mile. The rooms were clean and modern!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank esmith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    178
    91
    35
    14
See reviews for
183
68
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

Great value. Clean, nicely decorated. Staff helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

The second night a "bachelorette party" moved in and occupied the three rooms across from us. By 9pm it was obvious that it was going to be a long and loud one. The front desk was very accomodating, moved everything into another room for us and credited us for that night. You really can't ask for more.

My one complaint would be... if you want a long hot shower, you had better get up early. I think the breakfast was fantastic. This is definitely where I will be staying when I'm in Ann Arbor again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethereal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Staff was very friendly and responsive. Decor is not cutting edge, but everything was in very good repair, no mold, mildew etc. Carpets in good shape. Beds a little weak (bouncy) but workable. Breakfast above average for Hampton / similar. Location is good, very easy drive into downtown, 10 minutes or so.

Minor dislikes:
-Fire doors btwn lobby and elevators a minor hassle with full hands
- internet is slow, but fine if don't need to watch video or other heavy use
- hot water insufficient for a bath, fine for shower
- AC unit is older, has noisy rattle (my specific room obvi- not bad enuf to warrant moving rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ActiveTraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
409 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

This Hampton Inn is located in the Southern outskirts of Ann Arbor but within walking distance of a few restaurants and shops. It is a buck standard Hampton Inn with decent rooms and a buffet breakfast. Our room was not cleaned and the beds were left unmade during our two night stay and as a result we did not pay for the first night.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Ann Arbor South the first weekend in Feb 2010. For this level of hotel which is a limited service hotel, I experienced great value and very friendly service (from the front desk, the maintenance guy and the housekeepers. Rooms were average size and furnishings were good. Free Wi-Fi in rooms, free breakfast, free coffee/tea/cookies in lobby, free/plentiful outdoor parking, indoor pool/jacuzzi, tiny cardio room (treadmill, bike, elliptical) and they offer a FREE day pass to a full-size fitness center that is well equipped just up the street (3 mins by car).

Location is right off the 1-94 interstate, close to fast food, sit-down restaurant chains and the Briarwood Mall. Just 7-10 minutes from the U of Michigan.

I would stay here again when in Ann Arbor because it's a great value for the money with friendly service.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyintl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

I was hoping to stay at the Campus Inn but it was a football weekend so I would have had to book for 3 nights which I did not need. This hotel was much cheaper as a result. I was there for a conference at the university and it was a short taxi ride in to the central campus. The room was surprisingly nice for the price, and the bed very comfortable. The bath tub was small, and had hairs in it when I checked in. The first morning the automated wake up call did not work. The next morning (when I had a flight), both the automated call and the individual call (they said they would do this to be sure I wouldn't miss the flight) worked.

The business center allows you to check your emails free. The breakfast is really awful--plastic eggs and bacon, but the orange juice is ok. This is not the place to stay if you don't have a car and just want to walk around Ann Arbor in between your meetings. The lobby is so small that it is a real zoo in the morning. But they did try, I have to give them credit for that!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#12 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing