We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton, Ann Arbor South”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed June 2, 2014

another good stay at a clean (in the process of being remodeled, in and out), economical Hampton. VERY nice people. nice bathroom amenities. tasty--and complimentary!--b'fast. have been there before and will stay there again. you'd have to work hard to beat the price-value combo offerred.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 568 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good hotel. Quiet, clean good breakfast fair price. However, fitness room was very small and was not well equipped. Treadmills, stationary bike, elliptical and not what I would describe as professional quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had a great stay at the Hampton! Latoya did an exceptional job making sure my room was stocked with what I needed. She was very diligent and professional. She gave me a peace of mind knowing that my room was cleaned by someone who cares.

I think every hotel should hire people who displays exceptional customer service and care. It's a clear reflection of the hotel and its leadership. Latoya is awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrance07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the nice comments concerning Latoya. I think she is a superstar too. We print out all of the trip advisor comments daily and post, but when someone’s specific name gets mentioned, we go a little crazy! I love it when staff gets recognized because they really work hard every day to improve guest satisfaction and I am super excited that you noticed and took the time out of your day to congratulate her....(we did too!)

Hope to see you again soon,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had a good stay at Hampton Inn South. Was concerned when we pulled up and there was major renovation going on but was not a problem as it was the weekend. Lobby entrance was somewhat hard to navigate due to construction but managed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The rooms are quite a bit smaller than average hotel I have stayed in, the pool was quite a bit smaller than usual also - their luggage carriers had flat tires and made it very difficult to manage pushing and pulling down the halls. for the price you pay this facility was not up to par at all. As a family with three kids we were all disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize we did not provide the quality of amenities you and your family have come to expect from us. If you would kindly like to call/email me specific items and issues I would gladly look into them and fix. Guest satisfaction is always our goal and we regret we did not accomplish that with your stay. We will be sure to repair our luggage carts immediately, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My stay at this property was pleasant to begin with, but Miss Gwen made it rather special. From the welcome note on the nightstand to the cheery 'good morning!' and everything in between, this lovely lady made me feel like she, personally, was glad I stayed there. I left a note with the front desk letting them know Gwen is an asset to the property, and I over heard them 'aww-ing' my compliments. It seems to me that this entire staff looks out not only for their guests, but for their fellow employees. This makes everyone feel valued. Good job!

Room Tip: Ask for Gwen's floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I agree with the last reviewer. This hotels is very old and marginally clean.
But to be fair, the hotel is under going an exterior remodel that should help in that aspect once complete.
I was very disappointed in terms of both amenities and condition. No fridge in the room makes for a tough stay. The front desk personnel were extremely pleasant and the gentleman who came to fix out a/c unit was very helpful. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Overall, I would not stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $121 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing