We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Philadelphia, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms are spacious and clean, I liked that the comforter and blankets are nice and clean. The locations is great for anyone visiting University of Michigan. Received a AAA discount which made this hotel an even better value

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    195
    107
    41
    17
See reviews for
215
72
23
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Just wasn't overly impressed. Been to many Hampton Inns and this doesn't rate at the top of those. Staff and service was fine. Wi-fi was lousy. And room door didn't open well - it kept getting stuck on hook. Location is great if going to U Mich

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeyeinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had wonderful time, the room was clean, and the best part is Ashor. He made my stay the best ever! We had to come in town for a wedding. Ashor made our stay pleasant, fantastic and nice! The bride was so astounded with his service, and we are too! #team Ashor

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilgundercover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments, we certainly appreciate it! The entire team works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable and friendly environment. I am also glad that you were able to meet Asher - with him working the overnight shift, not everyone gets to see his wonderful smile and generous personality. He certainly is one of our stars! Thanks again and please come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you
Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice Clean rooms! I didn't try out the bath tub, but there was plenty of hot water for the shower.
Very friendly service. I would stay here again and I would recommend it to all my friends and family. Pants are optional after 3am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. We stayed here as part of a wedding party on August 18, 2013. The staff and housekeeping had our room ready for an early check-in. The wedding was at 4 pm and many of us had traveled several hours. We were able to check in, freshen up, and dress for the wedding. The hotel is spotless and everyone working there went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns, but this one stands above the rest. Thank you Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South!

Room Tip: I doubt that there is a bad room in the hotel. The hotel is situated in a very nice, quiet neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The front office works closely with housekeeping when we have groups checking in to ensure the rooms are ready to go in a timely fashion! Like all of our comments that we receive, yours was posted to our back wall for all of our associates to see. I must say that you made many of them smile. They work very hard day in and day out to provide real down to earth friendliness to all of our guests.

Thanks again,

Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was redecorated since the last time I stayed there and it is very comfortable. The hotel staff and room attendants were very friendly and went above and beyond their normal duties to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Gwen was AWESOME!!! If you get Gwen to take care of you, you will be in good hands! It was a truly enjoyable 3 day work trip. Great job Hampton South in Ann Arbor, MI!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleMcclintockGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello,

Wow! Thank you so much for calling out GWEN! I love it when specific associates get their names mentioned. You should see their faces when we read and post the comments. It really is the best positive reinforcement in reminding them that they do in fact make a difference. Hope you come back and see us again soon.

Thank you
Michelle McClintock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great stay-really friendly staff. Rooms are a little on the smaller side with double beds as we had 4 in a room. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Would stay here again. Pool/hot tub were nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
2.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ann Arbor
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#5 of 35 in Ann Arbor
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South

Property: Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Address: 925 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
#7 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - South Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing