We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had to make a last minute reservation for a hotel that was pet friendly. I tried all the usual ways to book this hotel since we had stayed here one Thanksgiving and it was decent. Anyway I found the rates were rather high for us. Finally I went over to Price line and I got a really good rate for the hotel. However the surcharges for the pets were rather steep ($21/pet/night). Thanks to Priceline rate we came away fairly unscathed or this weekend trip could have set us back almost $500.

Pro:
Ground floor reserved for pet loving customers. This is good because walking the dogs in the morning and late at night is convenient. Also I do not want to pay for a room that smells of pets when I don't have my pets with me. So I assume the other floors are pet free. Rooms were large but they didn't have king bed rooms available by the time we checked in - not sure if they had any on this floor. Looks like they may have done some refurbishing of the rooms. Rooms did not smell of pets.Free wifi available which had decent connectivity while we were there. I am not sure how many rooms were occupied. The rooms had hard and soft pillows marked and available - Nice touch.

Cons:
No breakfast served. They don't advertise it.

Room Tip: We got stuck with the rooms next to the exit door so every time someone came in our dogs barked and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckytravelwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear luckytravelwife,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I appreciate the kind words about our property, clean and comfortable room and pet friendly amenities. As for the breakfast, free continental breakfast is offered at our Holiday Inn Express chains, I see that you have stayed in a Holiday Inn which is a full service hotel. They offer a variety of services and amenities such as full service restaurants on site. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 204 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Acessibilidade perfeita, banheiros adaptados, escadas, elevadores. Ficamos no quarto andar. Tudo per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soniamar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaushaV, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karl-Styner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor - North
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan

Address: 3600 Plymouth Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48105-2660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Ann Arbor
Price Range: $97 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst all other Ann Arbor hotels, discover Ann Arbor's friendliest hotel. Your stay will always begin with a smile. We are conveniently located at US 23 and Plymouth Rd. just 25 minutes from (DTW) Detroit Metro Airport, the University of Michigan, the Big House, the U of M Hospital and Domino s Pizza. Experience the best live blues music and dancing in Ann Arbor at Guy Hollerin's Restaurant and Bar every Saturday evening. Our Ann Arbor restaurant features the best happy hour and will help you unwind after work. Our relaxing executive floor features private key access, hardwood floors, pillow top mattresses, refrigerator and microwaves and luxurious bath amenities. Our Ann Arbor hotel is pet friendly. We are proud to offer a free around town shuttle based on advanced reservations. Relax and swim in our indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub for family getaways. Our Ann Arbor weddings and banquet space can accommodate up to 300 people with free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University of Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ann Arbor / University Of Michigan Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing