We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
542
236
139
78
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
542
236
139
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive level hotel restaurant briarwood mall the hotel staff great place to stay hot tub very nice hotel beds were very comfortable front desk staff big house fitness center football game indoor pool continental breakfast parking lot relish lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel! Our stay was short but we took advantage of the pool and spa. The staff was so kind and the hotel is beautiful! I will definitely be staying there again and I have already referred others to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brwnidsassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaulowicz, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning brwnidsassy,

Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay. We appreciate your kinds words and I am thrilled to hear that your stay went so well. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks, Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Ann Arbor for UOM opening home football game . We checked in Friday,August 30, The staff was very friendly and professional. We had an Executive room it was modern, clean, the bed was comfortable & having access to a complementary continental breakfast and evening appetizers was wonderful. The Fri night "make your on Smore" event was a treat but our room was over the court yard (#304)and the smell of smoke was strong, the front desk offered to move us but it was late and we were tired by then from driving in from Ohio. A better window seal or window would probably fix and eliminate guest having to deal with that odor. The dresser in the room had warped drawers for some reason and you had to lift it up to close a drawer, which was a minor irritation. My rating is based on the fact this hotel is in a perfect location, its across from a decent mall (Brair), its a pick up location for shuttle service to the Big House for fans on game day, and its a proximity is perfect because its only short drive to the university campus area.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Retiredandhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaulowicz, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon 55Retiredandhappy,

Thank you for the excellent review of you recent stay. I hope you enjoyed the football game. It was a beautiful day for football. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us make improvements to have our guests feel right at home. I will have maintenance take a look at the dresser in your room and we have changed our Friday S'mores to Cider and donuts. We look forward to having you visit us again when your travels bring you back to Ann Arbor!

Thanks, Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went to The Kensington Hotel to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was and it was a nice touch to have the executive lounge for continental breakfasts and daily happy hours with drinks and appetizers. The large indoor pool and hot tub were very relaxing and the on-site restaurant Relish was very good too. We were surprised when the hotel gave us a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, 2 free drinks and an appetizer at the restaurant as gifts for our anniversary, what a nice surprise. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikebgoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpaulowicz, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon mikebgoblue,

Thank you for the EXCELLENT review of your recent stay with us. Happy Anniversay! I am thrilled to hear that your stay with us went so well and that you enjoyed the many ammenities that we offer. It sounds like our Romance Package was the perfect fit for your occasion. We appreciate your warm regards and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again whenyour travels bring you back to Ann Arbor.

Thanks, Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff member who shared with us the location of 3 room choices that enabled us to pick one away from the elevator.
Room was nice and clean but A/C was noisy. Free NY Times was a nice touch. Would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwaisanen, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Evening Edward G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us provide the exceptional level of service our guests have come to know. I am thrilled to here your encounters with our staff went well and we appreciate your recommendation. Come back and see us again when your travels bring you to Ann Arbor!

Thanks, Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff is friendly and willing to make your stay enjoyable. It was difficult for my husband in a wheelchair trying to get in & out of the room, as well as move around the room. There was more room in the bathroom to maneuver the wheelchair than the actual room.

Room tip: Accessible rooms need to be larger for guests in a wheelchair to get around.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal782688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwaisanen, Front Office Manager at The Kensington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening Coastal782688,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to our staff and we appreciate your warm regards. I do apologize that you experienced rooms issues while you were here with us. If I can be of further assistance, please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Thanks, Meg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews