We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for special diets”

Silvio's Organic Ristorante e Pizzeria
Ranked #172 of 595 Restaurants in Ann Arbor
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State and North University
Description: Silvio's Organic Ristorante e Pizzeria is the destination for healthy, authentic Italian cuisine in Ann Arbor. We are proud of our quality and to be able to serve some of the finest Italian Pastas, Salads, Pizza, and Desserts in the Ann Arbor community. We provide Gluten free, Whole wheat, and Vegan options, as well as prioritize Organic and Locally Sourced ingredients. All of our Pastas and Pizzas are homemade and hand-tossed and made to order using ingredients sourced from Silvio's garden or local farms whenever possible. Our goal is to make both our team and our guests feel like friends and family.
Ann Arbor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for special diets”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have only been here once but it was a very positive experience. First off, restaurants that offer organic food are rare and that alone is a big draw if you support organic agriculture. On top of that, the food was delicious and the waitstaff knowledgeable and helpful. I particularly appreciated the bevy of clearly marked gluten free and vegetarian/vegan options on the menu. The pizza choices ranged from the prosaic to the exotic (grape pizza!). My companions opted for the potato pizza and it was a hit. My entree salad was beautifully prepared and satisfying. Also, if you are a fan of Nutella you will want to check out their Nutella calzone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Something Different”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our daughter went here and said how well she liked the food (desserts). We thought we would try based on her recommendation and that the restaurant had live music occasionally. We agree that the food was good, great service and enjoyed the music.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor MI
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“High quality organic with lots of flavor”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Using a DoubleTake deal, we headed for Silvio's ... had not been there for a while. We shared an antipasto (good but won't do it again unless that's all we share) and each had a full size pasta. My husband's Fettucini Alfred with ham and mushrooms was awesome. He ate all of it and barely shared a bite with me. I had ziti with rapini and anchovies (option was without or with sausage) in a garlic-oil-red pepper sauce. Very good also but the medium was quite mild. Happily, they supplied extra crushed red pepper for me. Only thing we didn't understand was why (1) we had to ask for bread with the antipasto and (2) why we were offered 2 small rolls (for free) or a loaf of focaccio bread with olive oil for $5.?? To us, bread is an essential part of any Italian meal. Service was very good and attentive.
Looking forward to a visit on a Tuesday night for pizza and trivia.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateZufall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad -- but don't bring that singer back”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We just stopped in with a group of eight for drinks and dessert after a movie. We had some trouble getting enough tables together for us all to sit together. There was a trio playing live music. I liked their selection of songs, but the lead singer could not carry a tune, which was very distracting. The selection of wines and beers were good, and some of the desserts were excellent. Our server was very knowledgable and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank emkadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Ann Arbor”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love this place...so many options for different dietary needs too. Gluten Free, Vegan...no problem! Their veggies are fresh and locally grown too. Can beat that on top of all organic ingredients!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dawahpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silvio's Organic Ristorante e Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Silvio's Organic Ristorante e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing